We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best burrito ever” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Salsarita's Fresh Cantina

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salsarita's Fresh Cantina
Ranked #1,158 of 2,341 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Third Ward
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
173 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Best burrito ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I loved the burrito here, you can make your own burrito with the stuffs you want. You know better than anyone what you want on your food. You can try all the combinations...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MuranoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Food is very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

i love mexican. this one is very nice. i love to eat the bowl along with the veggies. as there is less cheese in there i love to eat here again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It has changed, not for the better!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

3 mos. ago I would have given this Salsaritas an Excellent rating. Something changed - I believe in their management. Most of their regular employees were let go. Since then the food is not as good. I've also noticed a change in the cleanliness of the restaurant. The glass partitions that separate the food from the customers in line are now filthy! I used to go here 2 to 3 times a week, but I think today was my last visit. I got 2 soft tacos w/chicken. The chicken now is on the greasy side and has a "wet" taste. I have no complaints about the servers. They are always nice & friendly. The ones they let go were also great! Just wish whatever occurred that implemented this change had never happened. I think I'll try the other location up the street even though it is not as convenient!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3ceeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Affordable and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

Went there with my daughter while touring Johnson and Wales University. Very friendly staff. Camtizza pizzas good also. Great nacho chips!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Babs6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Few times a month”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

We go here a few times every month. My kids love it here. The one at Blakeney in South Charlotte is good. The one at Ballantyne is also good. That location may still have kids eat free events. The food has always been fresh. The staffing seems to change often and they are so busy that sometimes the tables aren't always cleaned off. The service is inconsistent, but food is consistently good....Also, they have a "frequent buyer card"...great deal!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KristenM_Familyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salsarita's Fresh Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Salsarita's Fresh Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing