We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Sushi”
Review of Sushi 101

Sushi 101
Ranked #1,207 of 2,389 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Japanese
Neighbourhood: Madison Park
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Madison Park
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Sushi”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

I love this place for its value. Always good cuts of fish and plenty of rolls in each dish.

Service is good. Food is sometimes slow to come out but worth the wait.

Great lunch crowd.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Safe bet for sushi”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

No exciting menu with weird and wonderful dishes, but consistency in quality makes this place a safe bet for some good sushi

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jonker_Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Sushi & Noodles Every Time”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We eat at this restaurant everytime we go to Charlotte and are never disappointed. it's at the back end of a shopping center, very nondescript and unassuming. Sushi and maki rolls are always fresh. Good noodle bowls, fried rice, cold salads (seaweed, etc.) Service is pleasant and efficient. I definitely recommend it if you are in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MommyandCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Good Value”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Food was above average for the price. Wait staff was very accommodating! We would go back. Great for college kids and families on a budget!





Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank r w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Service, Good Prices”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Reviewing Sushi 101 @ The Promenade near Ballantyne. Have been here several times for lunch and a few times for dinner. Good is the best description I can give the entire experience. Nothing is great. Some of the wait staff seem bored with their job but still give service enough to qualify as good. Food is consistently good, I always get the sushi, but not as good as other places in Charlotte.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bluelu1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sushi 101? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing