We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great paella”

Miro Spanish Grille
Ranked #22 of 2,376 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ballantyne Common Pkwy
Description: Uncover the Spanish restaurant experience at South Charlotte, indulge in a delectable paradise of fresh, Modern Spanish & Tapas Bar. Miro Spanish Grille brings the vibrant flavors and ingredients of Spain into the culinary spotlight, combining the bold taste of classic Spanish cuisine with timeless European Modern cooking techniques.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great paella”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

The girls had paella and it looked awesome as usual. ..it was seasoned well. I had the gropper special it was also well prepared just the filet was small. Had tres leeches dessert it was great to

Helpful?
Thank 1hungrychef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    86
    14
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Don't know your prosciutto from your jamon serrano? Kielbasa from chorizo? This is the place for you!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Spanish cuisine dumbed down. What kind of Spanish restaurant serves PROSCIUTTO?! The chorizo tasted like soggy kielbasa. If you want mediocre fare that has nothing to do with Spain, this is your place. If you want authentic Spanish dining, go uptown to Malabar.

Service: our '20 minute wait' was an hour. The waitress and bar staff were very nice and competent, though, which is the only reason I give two stars v one star.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Tennesseine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeneville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Wonderful food...”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Ate here on recommendation of friend. Very good food - well prepared. Mojitos are excellent - wine list ok but could be better. The restuarant is closing and moving to a different location in July, 2014. Landlord wants to "use space for different restaurant to make shopping center more unusual"... I think he justs wants lots more money ! ANYWAY, will await news of new location and try another visit . BTW - wanted to have rum on rocks as after dinner drink but selection was very limited and was the usual "American" brands - you would think that a Spanish Grille would have more exotic drinks available...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HH922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
235 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“ALWAYS EXCELLENT!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I lost count of how many times I have been at MIRO. It is one of my favourite restaurants in Charlotte. Something to comment, when I went it was a rainy afternoon and there were several families and couples waiting to go in. The service is very friendly and prompt. My paella was as usual, delicious. My family and I ordered empanadas and calamari as appetizers, very tasty and well prepared. Dessert was enjoyed too, the tres leches is one of the best I ever tasted. Highly recommended.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chiki2399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, fl, usa
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and service”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My family of 6 ate dinner at Miro at the suggestion of our relatives in Charlotte. Our waiter, Jose, was terrific and attentive, and had excellent suggestions. We had scallops, calamari, paella valenciana, zarzuela, and 2 other excellent dishes. For dessert, tres leches. All was terrific. We are definitely going to eat there again. RIP Ross.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barby O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miro Spanish Grille also viewed

 
Charlotte, NC
 

Been to Miro Spanish Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing