We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good chinese food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SOHO Bistro

SOHO Bistro
Ranked #351 of 2,341 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: First Ward
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“good chinese food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

the menu had a wide selection of authentic Chinese dishes, the price was not too high, good stuff!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank xiaoping l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Awesome food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food in Soho is good and tasty. The service is fast and wait time is less. its good on pocket too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dipti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Casual chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

I had delivery after a recommendation from the hotel i was staying in. It was average chinese food . best thing was that they delivered and were quite nice. I had some wonton soup that was ok, seemed a bit minty which was a little off but the broth was decent and thats why i order wonton soup. I also had the Mongolian beef, it was full of onions and sauce not so full of beef.
It wasn't terrible but i would try something else if I ate there again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank vtoria981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

We had the chicken fried rice and shrimp chow main. It was terrific. Nice selection of wines topped off by great service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Casual Chinese Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

The food here is very good, but not the absolute best that I've ever had. I like that I know it will never be greasy--it is always fresh and well cooked. The menu also is broad enough that I know I'll find something light enough or heavy enough to satisfy by current craving. The seating inside is casual, but nice. Been for both lunch and dinner. This is a solid choice for a nice, but casual dining option.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank KHMNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SOHO Bistro also viewed

 

Been to SOHO Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing