We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experience”
Review of Dillinger's Taproom - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dillinger's Taproom
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Experience”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Great good. Fast and friendly service. Great local beers. Parking can be a tad tough, but well worth it for the experience. Great spot for MSU fans. Will definitely be returning!

Helpful?
Thank aswinner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Solid bar”
Reviewed 18 January 2014 via mobile

Nice long bar with 50 taps of basically every craft beer in NC and surrounding areas. Sam Adams was running an event there, we received a couple free beers courtesy of the Boston beer company.

Helpful?
1 Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Local Beers”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

If you like beers then this place is worth a visit. The food was not bad either and their bar staff was talking and they tried to engage the customers even first timers like us.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TommyS614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It's not your average taproom”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Its a great place to grab a beer and something to eat. Also a great place to watch a game as well . There is a wall covered with super large TV's as well as others scattered around.Seemed to be a great mix of young ,old,locals,tourist's and everyone else. Very friendly and welcoming place.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 1winnie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Slow service/disgraceful owner”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This place was horrendous. Sadly, the food was decent but it took 20 minutes to get a beer, if the waitress remembered... My husband and I were enjoying our visit and figured that because we were on vacation, we didn't mind if the drinks came slow. Then, as we were headed to our dinner reservation, we put our credit card in the bill, the waitress took it, and then she informs us that she 'lost it.' We figured we'd be patient and give her a few minutes to find it...but instead she proceeded to serve other customers. It then took us ten minutes to get a manager to stop watching a TV screen to help...they were all rude but did carry on with minor assistance. That was when we met the owner. The owner of this place is an arrogant, rude, and disgraceful person. He 'found' our card on the floor (but surprisingly came out of a sketchy back room?!?!), then blamed us for placing the card on the floor, refused to comp our drinks, and verbally threatened my husband. I'm all for people making mistakes--but the people in this bar are too full of themselves to even apologize. It was a sickening display of humanity and service. I have many friends and customers in Charlotte and will NEVER recommend this place. Don't waste your time...or for the matter, your credit cards. They apparently don't care about customers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank michelle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing