We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesone”
Review of Whisky River

Whisky River
Ranked #1,011 of 2,374 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“awesone”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we loved this bar food was huge size plate full which arrived in less than 10 minutes
drinks where great staff all really happy and cheerfull ,loved this place,dont miss it if you head to town,

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank freedomwheels289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    52
    66
    37
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
195 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I recently had dinner at Whiskey River and it was just average. The food was okay. I had the Pulled Pork Nacho's. I wouldn't say they had an enormous beer selection like so many places do these day. I will say on the positive, they had lots of TV's for sports and that's always nice. The location was also good. It right Time Warner Arena and walking distance to a lot of other places. Its not a place that I'm going to go out of my to come back to, but would go back if I just happen to be in the area and there's a good game to watch.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rryman63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conception Bay South, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Place”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This restaurant was a good place to visit. Food was great. I had the chicken and ribs combo. This is a sports bar type restaurant. We were there around 5ish in the evening. Not busy. Just started getting busy when we left.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stopped in to get a few beers, an appetizer, and a couple of shirts for friends. The food was not that good (honey BBQ wings tasted like mustard); the hostesses were uninterested in their job; only XXXL shirts in stock; and the prices seemed really high (over $30 for an appetizer and 3 beers). We wouldn't go back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMTripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dandridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We really loved the food and the drinks. Bartenders made great drinks and were very nice. Came and checked on us often. Great TV placement in the bar and the electric bull was fun to watch when people decided to ride it. Bathrooms could have been a little cleaner, but it was a busy Saturday night. My husband loved their hot wings. I had the slider sampler and everything was delicious. I cleaned my plate and I very rarely do that.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank lilmrshaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whisky River also viewed

 

Been to Whisky River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing