We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Ranked #64 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Onsala
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel but”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our flight was delayed for 24 hours so spent the night here, room was ok contrary to other review it did have a Microwave oven and a fridge. We got there at 11 pm and as we had a late flight the next day we asked if we could have the room till 2 pm and was told no we have to vacate the room by 11 am so i think it was expensive for just 8 hours stay. We have never had to vacate a room so early before, the cleaner was knocking on the door 10.45. The extractor fan in the bathroom was very noisy and could not be turned off. it did have free WIFI. Beds were comfortable and the shower was good. Coffee machine in room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Viking01,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our Housekeeping staff and the Check out policies. We are also glad to hear your room had a Microwave and Fridge. We have placed a maintenance request for the Bathroom Fan as mentioned in your survey. We hope your travels bring you back to Charlotte in the near future. Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    59
    38
    21
    15
See reviews for
37
58
21
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Nice room, nice bed. But really missing some things! No microwave, no fridge! Nightstand on one side of bed only! No table to eat at, and no chairs, no room directory, no rod to hold toilet paper! No continental breakfast. Nice TV but not much to watch. Poor lighting, very dim in room. I signed up for 3 days non-refundable thru Choice and I wish I hadn't. This place will cost me more money for breakfast, keeping my food cold, etc. guess I can sit and eat on the edge of the bed...

Room Tip: Inquire about amenities in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We appreciate your comments on several missing items in your room and would like to get more details. Please call us back at (704) 688-9944 and request to speak Gwen Jordan. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stayed @ the CHCAA for one night while on a biz trip. My flight was delayed and I was past the time I was able retrieve my rental car; all of the outlets had closed. Very accommodating and comforting quarters; Tereena @ the front counter capably got me retrieved from the airport that allowed me some sleep until I headed out in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suds T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear MilesheadCentennial

Thank you for staying with us during your brief visit in Charlotte. We are so pleased and delighted that you found your stay and enjoyable one. We take all guest feedback seriously and it would be my pleasure to share your feed back with the staff, especially Treena, including our management team. We hope that if you are ever traveling to or through our beautiful city, please give us a call and let us make reservations for your visit.

Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Clarion is very near the Charlotte Airport and provides an inexpensive place to stay overnight for an early morning flight. The hotel room was clean and a good size. It is connected to the Ramada which has a bar and restaurant. I had a burger there and it was okay - nothing special. There are several places to eat in the area but because of the cold winter weather we did not feel like venturing out. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Lynne A,

I would like to take this opportunity and say thank you so much for you feedback. We take all feedback and share it with staff and leaders for training purposes and to improve in our guest services. Your feedback has been quite helpful and we thank you for the kind words shared in regards to our hotel. We hope that if you are in the area again, you will afford us the opportunity to make reservations here at the Clarion hotel for your accommodations.

Thank you again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel a few times and have a great experience because of Linda. She has a great personality and makes you feel at home. She has gone above and beyond and cares about her customers. The hotel is in a okay area close to the airport and is walking distance to shopping and restaurants. Each room has a microwave and frig which is nice.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jillycal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Jillycal,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about the hotel. We was thrilled to hear of a Service Star amongst us, Linda as she was able to anticipate and fulfill your needs during your stay with us. We feel very fortunate to work with outstanding ladies and gentlemen like Linda. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Linda as well as recognize her for her efforts.

I love reading reviews like yours. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

"Happy" regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We did the "sleep,park,and fly" program. We thought the staff were friendly, the hotel wads clean, and our car was very safe (right in front of lobby). The shuttle service was on time, easy to access, and available. We did not eat at the restaurant because it did not look appealing but managed to grab some great food at Chubz nest door before bed. We ate breakfast at the airport but had some great coffee in the lobby. We will return!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FourHs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations496, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear FourHs.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our "Sleep, Park and Fly Package". Our associates are committed to providing our guests with warm, accommodating service, and we’re pleased you experienced that consistently firsthand. However is disappointed on our Food and Beverage presentation and hope in the near future you would give us another opportunity to make it right. We look forward to a future visit and hope you will be able to spend more time with us and perhaps have a chance to visit our restaurant.

I enjoyed reading your review and I am delighted to hear of your overall satisfaction with our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richlands, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Hotel was great, nice room, very relaxing. Was stuck here Jan. 29- Feb. 1 because of the winter storm leon. Brad at the front desk went above and beyond to help make my stay a pleasant one. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William W, Manager at Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Shari C,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment to give such helpful and great feedback on the Clarion. We are so elated that the Clarion was able to make your stay an exceptional one. You gave a great review on Brad. I just wanted to let you know that Brad is a great New Hire. He has only been with the company for about 3-4 months and we are excited to have him on board. Brad is a great guy and we are ecstatic to have him as part of the team. If you are ever travelling through or visiting Charlotte again, please stop by and say hello or allow us to make accommodations for you here at our hotel.

Thank you kindly,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#113 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center

Property: Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center
Address: 212 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hospitality Accommodations. The Clarion Hotel(R) Airport & Conference Center located in Charlotte, NC near Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Our convenient location just six miles from the airport makes this Charlotte hotel with meeting space your ideal lodging destination. You can explore such nearby points of interest as: - Graham Library and Aviation Museum - Bank of America Stadium - Paramount Carowinds Theme Park While you are searching for Charlotte conference center hotels, look no further than the Clarion. Our banquet and meeting facilities make it easy to plan and host your event, and our business center offers copy and fax services and a computer with Internet access. You can savor a delicious meal and a refreshing drink in our restaurant, stay fit in our exercise room and take a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. As our valued guest, you can also enjoy such amenities as: - Free WiFi - Free 24-hour airport transportation - Free weekday newspaper - Free parking - Guest laundry facilities We invite you to relax in your spacious guest room, which features a microwave, coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Enjoy the combination of cozy accommodations, friendly service and wonderful amenities at the Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing