We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #12 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This hotel exceeded all my expectations of a airport hotel. The room furnishings were clean and up-to-date. (I felt reasssured when I saw a number of airline personnel checking into the hotel. )The location is very close to the Charlotte airport, but there was no hint of noise from planes. The bathroom shower was immaculate and it had one of the best fitness centers I've been in, especially for a Garden Inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Mae B,
Thank you very much for this kind review about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport. We appreciate the kind words about our clean rooms, convenient location and the fitness center located on site. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Nice hotel located near Airport. I love the Hilton brand hotels. They are always friendly, clean and comfortable for a reasonable price. I would stay here again as a frequent business traveler to this area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Angela S,
Thank you very much for recommending the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport to fellow travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoy our convenient location, friendly team and comfortable guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed there for two nights within one week. Brand new hotel so everything is in perfect working order and clean. Impressed by front-desk staff (they printed my boarding pass for me) and shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Frank R,
Thank you very much for joining us twice in one week at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel and hard working team. We are excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary airport shuttle. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Contemporary and new, service was excellent. Front desk was prompt and attentive. Restaurant/bar service was prompt and courteous. Overall good place to stay if you are looking for a pad close to the CLT airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Seshadri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Seshadri R,

Thank you very much for joining us at the Hilton Garden Inn during your recent Charlotte business trip. We truly appreciate the kind words about our attentive team, contemporary decor and convenient location. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This is a great location to stay on business. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained. The remodeled Garden Inn is inviting and modern. The Staff at this hotel are fantastic. The one thing that sticks with me and prompted this review was their sincerity. Everyone from the maids to the front desk, to the restaurant & bar, were very friendly and were sincere in their desire to help and ensure I was happy. Food was also great for a hotel restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

David H,

Thank you very much for this kind review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the kind words about our convenient location, clean hotel and friendly team. We hope you will choose to stay with us again during your next Charlotte business trip. Thanks again for all of your time and feedback!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Let me start by staying I stay in hotels half of my life. I am a diamond member at Hilton. I don't even know where to start..between the bugs in my room and the broken shower door causing a flood to the very slippery bathroom floor, this was the worst room I have ever been in. Tried to get an omelet at 8AM, the waitress promised she would be over 3 times after I asked very politely. Left after 10AM with no omelet. She wouldn’t even come to my table. Here is the best part: I e-mail the GM (I travel on an expense account – I was not looking for a reimbursement) just wanted to give them an FYI. They send a canned apology email and offer 5000 points. No phone call. 5000 points is equal to a pack of gum. Keep your points and wave to me at the Marriott across the way. They won’t have bugs in their rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissajy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear melissajy1,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are truly sorry about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit and would like to thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so that we can make necessary changes to improve the overall experience for hotel guests. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service to each and every hotel guest, so we are very sorry that we did not live up to those high standards on this particular visit. We have sent you a private message in hopes that you will tell us the best way for our General Manager to contact you during the week. Thanks again for all of your time. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future so that we can provide the excellent service and accommodations that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Our experience here at the Hilton garden in was wonderful. Wonderful staff, clean, beautiful rooms, courtious staff, very comfortable beds. Not a thing wrong with our stay. Will definitely stay here again. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Alison T,
Thank you very much for recommending our Hilton team, clean rooms and comfortable beds to fellow travelers. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you and your family again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 2400 Cascade Pointe Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-6710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £75 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing