We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new most favorite hotel in Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Ranked #14 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I travel to the area several times per year. I usually stay in the Concord area but this weekend the prices were too high due to the race so I stayed here instead. I sure am glad we did! This is a fairly new hotel. Everything is great about the hotel. The price, the rooms, (the air works great!) the beds are comfy, the service and the location. It's convenient to the airport and close by to I-85, I-77 and I-485. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and also helped us figure out why we are always placed at the far end of the hotel whenever we stay at any Hilton brand hotel - apparently someone, and this had to be years ago, placed a note on our account that we want to stay as far away from the elevator as possible. When we checked in he stated "And we placed you at the extreme end of the hallway as far away from the elevator as possible as it's noted on your account"... WHAT!? I am laughing as I type this - we have asked a few times before why we are always so far from the elevator and never got a good answer. I don't know when or why this was done but as I have a bad knee, walking really hurts sometimes. Not only did he fix the note on our account but also moved us right next to the elevator which was great because my knee was really hurting when we checked in. Anyway, this hotel is great! I am definitely booking here in the future and looking forward to staying here next time I return to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaBlue73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

CarolinaBlue73,
A special thanks to you and your family for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte hotel. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and cannot thank you enough for recommending our convenient location, great value and comfortable rooms to fellow travelers. In addition, we are so very glad to hear that we could fix the preferences listed on your guest profile. Thanks again for all of your time. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (742)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

676 - 682 of 742 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel was beautiful, quiet, and the staff professional and helpful. At first it seemed off the beaten path, but was actually close to shopping and restaurants. Very clean and grounds were well manicured. Great outside area with fire pit. Very friendly and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Kathy T,

Thank you very much for this five star review! We cannot thank you enough for recommending our quiet atmosphere, helpful team, and convenient location to fellow travelers. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the fire pit outside. We hope that you and your friends will come back to see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Hotel appears new and sparkling.. Staff helpful and friendly. Convenient to the airport We used the location to visit relatives about an hour away and leave conveniently in the morning. Main attraction is a sparkling clean hotel very close to the airport

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank econdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

econdo,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn near the airport while you were in Charlotte to visit relatives. We truly appreciate the kind words about our friendly team, convenient location and clean guest rooms. We hope that you had a wonderful time visiting with family and that you will come back to see us again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

New facility and good bedding. Fee charged for breakfast yet quality of food is inferior to complimentary breakfast at Hampton Inn. Soggy eggs, no waffles, no fresh fruit except pre-cut cantaloupe. Hotel was crowded with large group of guests that were very loud, taking up entire space in the pool, gym, business center, and running through the hallways. Could not use any facility. Would choose other hotel next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Researchalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

teenparenttraveler,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We appreciate the kind words about our new hotel and comfortable beds. However, we are disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our breakfast selection features breads, fresh baked muffins, fresh baked danish, 3 varieties of fruit, potatoes, eggs, bacon and sausage. In addition, guests can have omelets, eggs, waffles and pancakes made to order. We are sorry if there was a miscommunication and hope that you will come back in the future to try our made to order options! We would also like to apologize for the noise that you experienced on this particular visit. We completely understand your frustrations and hope that you will join us again in the future so that we can provide the quiet atmosphere that you and all of our guests deserve.
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

What an amazing hotel. Staff was very friendly and the rooms were 5 star! Lillian was very helpful at the front desk. Loved the look of the new hotel. When you enter you immediately feel at home. Spacious rooms and my 8 year old twins and I had a blast. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Tracee A,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the kind words about our helpful team, new hotel and home-like atmosphere. We hope that you had a wonderful time in Charlotte and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We used the shuttle service, and the shuttle just happened to be full for the time that we needed to leave to get to the airport. The motel ordered us a cab and paid the tab so that we could still get to the airport on time. We were blown away!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Allison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Allison C,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport. We are so glad that you reached out to our team so that we could help you get to the airport on time. We are always searching for ways to assist hotel guests, so our team will be delighted to hear this positive feedback. Thanks again for all of your time. We appreciate it and hope to see you again soon!
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Recently flew to Charlotte for a job interview. New, clean hotel with iron that worked and great TV in room. Impressive shower area/bathroom (search for the hair dryer in bag under vanity and pushed back). Count on shuttle for trips to and from airport only at 30 minute intervals - so will wait for it until it's ready to leave hotel when you arrive and call for it. Breakfast isn't self serve and less then impressive - may be cold by the time someone brings it to table, then search around lobby for the coffee stand and get it yourself. Top floor was noisy when it rained - need to consider requesting lower floor if poor weather is predicted and you actually want to sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Anthony P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle K, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Anthony P E,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate the kind words about our clean hotel, unique amenities and complimentary airport shuttle. However, we are disappointed to learn about the inconveniences that you experienced on this particular visit. Our goal is to provide a delicious, hot breakfast for hotel guests. We are happy to provide coffee, tea, juice and more. When you call to make your next reservation, please let our team know that you would prefer to be on a lower floor. We will do our absolute best to accommodate this request. Thanks again for all of your time as it is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the overall experience for hotel guests.
Sincerely,
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport

Address: 2400 Cascade Pointe Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28208-6710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £80 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing