We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfy in Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #80 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We were using a Marriott Rewards certificate so we were limited to where we could reserve. The Residence Inn room was standard and comfortable and my husband thought the bed was much better than the last RI in Asheville. Easy to get to the airport and other major roads. Area surrounding had some upscale restaurants and shopping, but also a nice Panera a block away. The hotel has a bar open in the evenings to purchase beer/wine which was a nice surprise when we checked in late on a Friday afternoon. Had a drink and chatted with staff before heading out for a dinner up the road on Fairview. Breakfast was the standard fare, but met out basic needs of cereals, fruit and yogurt. Also plenty of carbs and greasy meat for those who want it. Wasn't there long enough to know about the cleaning service which I guess is good based on other not so great reviews.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FancyNancyBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricltsp, General Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your business and hope that we exceeded you expectations. I'm glad that you enjoyed the bar and got to relax after traveling. We hope that you will choose us on your future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel is pretty clean, staff was attentive, room was large and comfortable. Close to restaurants and shops, you still need a car to move away from the area if you want to see more attractions. Room was partially cleaned, staff was courteous when getting into the room, but first day lady did not clean at all, just changed towels and bed linens. Second day they cleaned the bathroom a bit and changed towels, but no vacuming or swiping.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricltsp, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our convenient location to local shops and restaurants. I wanted to let you know that I have addressed your housekeeping issues with our leadership team and we are working on correcting them. We would love to see you back the next time your travels bring you to Charlotte. Jennifer Peterson, Assistant General Manager 704-554-7001

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Room was okay. I travel for work, I was there for 2 weeks and got to see that they do NOT clean the rooms. At all. Nothing gets swept/wiped down/vacuumed. Was overcharged for dry cleaning, but that was fixed, just had to say something to the front desk. Free dinner was always gross looking. Breakfast always smelt burnt. The bartender plays candy crush while you stand there looking at her. I MISSED my bed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricltsp, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at the Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark and taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. Your satisfaction is extremely important to us. These issues will be discussed with the appropriate personnel. While we try to be your “home away from home”, we agree there is nothing better than your own bed! We hope you will try us again, the next time your travels bring you to Charlotte.
Sincerely,
Jennifer Peterson, AGM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We came into town for a 3 day conference and enjoyed our stay here. The room is well apportioned and modern. The room was also clean. One of our towels did have a stain on it but we just tossed it to the side and the replacement from room service the next day was clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was nice and we were greeted with a smile. The hotels is in walking distance to some great restaurants and shopping.When we come back in a couple months we will most probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SierraTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Plus side...King Studio was clean and spacious, front desk was responsive in giving us the top floor and away from the elevator. ALL Residence Inns are a good reliable choice for a nice getaway and Charlotte is a great city to make a quick weekend getaway. The cost was very good, so no complaint there. The King bed was comfortable and the parking was complimentary.

There were a few negatives, but management was responsive and compensated us.
The bed sheets were not very nice, rather worn and did not have a nice feel. The television remote was dying...changing channels was a pain, someone had messed with the display settings on the TV so the picture was truncated at the edges. The plug for the bathtub did not fit the drain...so no bath. The shower was fine. There was a used towel hanging on the back of the bathroom door when we arrived.

My wife mentioned some of the issues to the front desk...and within 24 hours I had been given some bonus points! Kudos to local management for taking my wife's comments seriously and responding!

Room Tip: The bar has very nice wine, priced similar to a restaurant. The elevator shaft seemed noisy, so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WXinDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We recently stayed two nights & enjoyed our stay very much. Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Having two tv's is always a plus. The breakfast had a nice variety of foods but found out it is best to not go too late as they start running out of things. Would be nice if they would have a soda machine. This hotel is very convenient to South Park Mall. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amy7518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here twice in the past month while our home was being renovated. Both times our stay was outstanding. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Loved all the extra pillows on the beds. The Staff was very attentive. Breakfast was delicious with an ample selection. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cara799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#69 of 180 in Charlotte
231 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark

Address: 6030 Piedmont Row Drive South, Charlotte, NC 28210
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £77 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly renovated, all-suite hotel is just around the corner from the SouthPark Mall and provides convenient access to all of Charlotte. This Residence Inn by Marriott hotel in Charlotte NC has all comforts of home, including high definition LCD TV, free high-speed Wi-Fi, and spacious studio, 1 or 2-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens. Enjoy the hot complimentary breakfast in the morning, or wind down at night with free beer and wine at The Mix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing