We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #74 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Positive experience...”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Plenty of free parking at excellent location near many restaurants and the like...responsive and positive front desk...clean facilities and room...good breakfast....very good value for price versus other nearby hotels

Room Tip: superb value
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcheel71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    84
    39
    10
    12
See reviews for
66
52
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here many times for business. Very convenient due to the fact the hotel was next door to the client, just walked 1 min to office. Also down the street are the Mall, Harris Teeter, fast food. Close to airport, about a 15 min drive. Nice staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisRocket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I don't why I always have great luck with Residence Inn's but I love them to death. I love Marriott ' s full service as well but they don't have microwaves and it's real hard to play PS3 on their TVs because they want you to buy the movies.
However Residence Inn I feel right at home. The front desk clerks are super friendly. Always good when you have been driving for hours on the way to there hotel. Rooms are clean. My room had a fireplace that didn't need logs that was pretty Cool. I loved it.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricltsp, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! And yes - our two bedroom suites do have gas fireplaces which is a nice added bonus!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killingworth, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for a night, could do a longer stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff. Good location, walking distance from southpark area (although recommend a car). Room was nice and clean. The bedroom - you could actually make pitch black! I got a great night's sleep : )
Breakfast was good for being free - nice selection of hot/ cold and waffles. Looking at the pantry items you know they listen to what the customers request. Between the room quality, location and the food within walking distance added that the staff friendliness - good stay. (no shuttle service but since it is extended stay/ family targeted - do not blame them - people have cars). Room Service is offered via Ruth Chris but you could walk there by the time you pick up the phone to order.

Room Tip: end rooms (01-04) are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erik f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dcusa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Wonderful fine. Did not expect what we received. The Staff was friendly and engaging. Sue at the front desk was SO Pleasant.... Tony the Concierge was very helpful and full of advice as to where to eat and what was near by.....Jeff the bartender was a great guy.

The room was relaxing...the beds were quite inviting and we had a refreshing sleep..... It was a nice stay.

You will be pleased if you stay here

Room Tip: Eat at Paco's Taco's right outside the hotel..... Great Mexican Food and good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I don't understand why there were negative comments about breakfast. I was quite happy with it. Waffles with toppings, yogurts, oatmeal, some hot food, bagels. What else do you need? We got a decent price for a busy weeknight through Priceline. It was very convenient for the area we were interested in staying in.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ricltsp, Manager at Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I do have to agree - we do have a great breakfast!! Especially the waffles - you can make your own and add toppings like carmel syrup, blueberries, whipped cream - just to name a few. Glad you enjoyed your stay - and hope to see you agian.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is really geared toward weekly business travelers as all the rooms have just one king bed so do not come here if need two beds unless one is willing to sleep on the sleeper sofa.

Rooms are nice as kitchen is what you expect though unlike doubletree kitchens had a two burner stovetop. Did not like the half couches as only one side have an armrest. Breakfast are above average as nice selection of items including well cooked eggs, waffle maker and some sort of breakfast meat. Did not see a gym though pool was indoors which is nice even in the south where it can get too cold for an outside pool. Service was good as free internet for everyone not just Marriott elite members.

Things against it are No bar or separate restaurant nor much common areas either inside hotel or around. If doing a wedding the doubletree has a large tent in their courtyard set up for that.

Overall for business travelers who want an affordable place to settle down for a week this is a good option but stay elsewhere if bringing the kids or if want to hold a business conference.

Room Tip: I stayed on both a high floor and one of the low floors and noticed no difference. I actually like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bccorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#64 of 178 in Charlotte
226 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#90 of 178 in Charlotte
31 reviews
Montclaire South
Residence Inn Charlotte South at I-77/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6030 Piedmont Row Drive South, Charlotte, NC 28210
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#46 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing