We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

A nice, clean, friendly hotel. Would stay again. Enjoyed the swimming pool very much. Very quiet, almost too quiet. Great stay for business travelers. Room was large and roomy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Hello Kurt T, and thank you for takinig the time to review our hotel. We have received a lot of positive feedback on our outdoor pool, so thank you for mentioning it in the review. The next time you visit Charlotte come back and see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    93
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
214
93
20
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It's not often you stay in a hotel in your hometown; however, we had need to move out of our house for 4 days during a remodel project. The Homewood Suites was perfect! This is a beautiful property located conveniently in the Ballantyne area. The property is new, the staff is friendly, and they took good care of my son and I. There is an outdoor pool and basketball court and there are several restaurants that are within an easy walk. The breakfast was good each morning, and the attendants were always friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Hello Mumps4, thanks for choosing our hotel while the home remodel project was under way. Thanks for the great comments regarding our staff and our hotel. If you have family and friends staying in Charlotte, or just want to get away from home please keep us in mind.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days recently, the staff were incredible and made our stay very pleasant,the walking trail from the hotel was a nice touch to early morning start, and the pool and gym facilities added a nice touch!

Would highly recommend!

Nilesh and Family (UK)


Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank nilesh m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Hello Nilesh M, and thank you for your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location, and staff. We appreciate you staying with us, and we are very grateful to have a hotel in such a fantastic location. You are always welcome to stay with us on your return visit to charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice hotel, new suites and I love the full kitchen. I travel often and really tire of eating out. Wonderful location, as it is extremely hard to find hotels in Charlotte that are less then $200 a night. I have booked my travels for the next 3 months and rates have all been the same.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hello Tracey G, thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are very fortunate to be in an area where we have many amenities that are available to our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again and again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is a brand new Hotel with all the bells and whistles! The rooms are very spacious with great Wi-Fi speed. The breakfast area and lobby are very inviting. They have an outdoor grilling area with a basketball goal for guest use. I especially liked being able to walk a couple hundred feet to get a drink and some food at Hickory Tavern.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachingp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Hello Sachingp, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Very glad to here that you enjoyed your stay with us. The entire team will be happy to hear the glowing review of our hotel. Next time you are back in Charlotte we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is excellent. Staff are friendly. Pool area is just right. Stayed during family wedding for 5 days. breakfast is nice. Michelle on reception lent me her OWN iPhone charger. all the staff always have a smile on their face.

Room Tip: front room or room ending 01.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Himansu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Hello Himansu81, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all very excited to open our doors and have the opportunity to service guests. We truly appreciate you being one of the first guests to experience our hotel, amenities, and services. On your return visit to Charlotte we look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Address: 12030 Copper Way, Charlotte, NC 28277-4484
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the upscale neighborhood of Ballantyne, this new Homewood Suites in Charlotte, NC offers a great location for leisure or an extended stay. Each suite features a separate living area, complimentary WiFi, full kitchen, and complimentary hot breakfast daily. The hotel also offers a complimentary business center, fitness center, grocery shopping service, outdoor pool and basketball court. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing