We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel but could Management Buy your staff a few sheets?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Great Hotel but could Management Buy your staff a few sheets?”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Gosh I loved your hotel; the staff were great, the property was spotless, location was perfect and the flavored waters really refreshing after a long day out. The only problem we had for two nights in a row (even after having it fixed by housekeeping) was the queen size sheet on a King size bed. I was told that when the hotel is sold out that you run out of king sheets. That doesn't help the guests when in the middle of the night they have to get up and remake the bed a few times. Please buy a few more sheets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Truthfultraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    242
    68
    17
    23
See reviews for
204
227
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorktown, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

My husband and I just spent the weekend at the Renaissance SouthPark and were so impressed with the lovely decor, the friendly service, great rooms with very comfortable beds. Everything was very clean and pleasant. We enjoyed the breakfast buffets. I would love to return and stay here again. This is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This property was an unexpected pleasure. Stayed three nights on a business trip and expecting the typical business hotel. The atrium area off the Queen's Court was lovely with lots of space to relax with shaded outdoor furniture and my personal favorites, the rocking chairs. Staff was personable and attentive, catering was excellent and the food was first rate. Meeting facilities were good and the guest rooms were comfortable and well appointed.

Room Tip: The hotel is configured in a V shape so rooms away from the core are quieter but not too far from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelfunaddicts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently for business and it always feels like home away from home. The staff is wonderful and always goes the extra mile to make sure I feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel is modern and immaculate with a wonderful outdoor courtyard that is a great spot to unwind after a busy workday. The bartender, Kat, is one of the best I have ever encountered. She always has a smile on her face and is quick with your drink, which she remembers without having to ask. The rooms are well appointed, quiet and the beds are so comfortable! The fitness room is well equipped, spacious, clean and well maintained. There is an indoor pool as well. The location of the hotel is perfect; walking distance to many great restaurants,the South Park Mall is right across the street and the Charlotte Airport is about a 20 minute drive away. As a frequent business traveler, I stay at many hotels and this one ranks on the top of my favorites list!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

As I recall the weekend, I think how friendly everyone was with outstanding customer service. The room was spotless.

As a Marriott Platinum member, this was my first Renaissance experience and the brand did not disappoint. The bar and restaurant staff were very accommodating.

I will add two minor issues. I thought the common areas had too strong of a "perfume fragrance" and after a while it was annoying. Also, the parking spaces were very tight and limited.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank workinggrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Noteworthy hotel stay.

The level of customer service at the hotel was excellent, from the moment I checked in until the moment I left. The property was immaculate--both in the the hotel rooms, the fitness center, the club lounge, and even the staircase from the ground floor to the top was spotless.

Staff, service and property were lovely! Though full, the hotel was very quiet. The quality of the food in the club lounge was excellent with many fresh, healthy breakfast options as well as tasty evening snacks for foodie types. Wireless internet was great and at no additional charge to Rewards member @ Silver Elite level.

I have stayed at this property many times and it has always been a positive experience, but this stay was notably different -- kudos to Marriott on a job well done!

Room Tip: Top floor is 7 -- very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhmr07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Checked in for a 3-day business trip at this property where we stay quite frequently when we are in Charlotte. Bellman had my luggage out of the cab and inside the hotel before I could even pay for the cab. I was pre-checked in, so sign in was about 1 minute total, and I was even upgraded to a nicer room without asking. Haven't been to this hotel since December, yet the perky hotel bartender Kat remembered my name and even what I drink. Rooms are very comfy, housekeeping is immaculate, hotel customer service is excellent, and the food is pretty decent. Will always be my first choice when I stay in Charlotte!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alligatorpgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#88 of 178 in Charlotte
38 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#66 of 178 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209-4627
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing