We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Welcoming”
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a business trip 10/28-10/31. The front desk was so welcoming. Had my reservation all ready and within minutes was offered a Carmel apple martini and actually walked to the elevator. Now that's service. The motel is nicely decorated and the room/bed very comfortable. Toothpaste, mouthwash and body wash all provided. Nice touch. When some of my coworkers and I asked for suggestions as to where to go to eat or see, "Danny" was the Best. Such a kind man and really enjoys his job as it shows in all he does. When I think of Charlotte I'll think of Danny. A true gem! would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it. The only reason for not giving it five stars are the prices. Food and beverages onsite are crazy priced from what I am used to.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lilpoops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    530
    237
    67
    16
    23
See reviews for
202
222
42
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blythewood
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We have stayed here before so I wanted to return.My 12 yr anniversary the first night stay room next door was super loud.We could hear her talk loud all night even after we called security.She got got even louder eventually we had peace!The next day finally we could enjoy our stay.Overall love this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Renaissance Southpark, Charlotte was a quiet oasis in a sea of trick-or-treaters and hectic big-city traffic. The Front Desk clerk was personable and efficient, and she upgraded me to an executive room while offering me a "devil's brew," whatever that was, as a treat for not "tricking" her.

The Concierge lounge had excellent roasted veggies and a delicious caramel cheesecake for dessert.

The bed was firm yet comfortable, the room quiet on the 4th floor. We didn't use the pool, but it was a little small (indoor).

This was our second stay at this Renaissance--good hotel, but not exactly in the "heart of things" (not downtown). It is convenient to Neiman Marcus, Container Store, and Costco, but other than the shopping mall next door, nothing is "walkable,"

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, as it is removed from the main street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goldenbear70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

A great stay from beginning to end! The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the food was excellent. This is a first-rate hotel. It is also conveniently located across the street from a huge high end shopping mall :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSJmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Found a bed bug morning of checkout. We brought the actual bug down to show the staff. Was told thanks for letting us know. Have a great day. Nothing else was done. If not for the bedbug and the staff reaction the stay would have been wonderful! :(

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wrldtrvlr888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro,NC
Level Contributor
211 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Renaissance does a good job being one of the upscale properties in the Marriott family. This is no exception.

Service is excellent - friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Concierge lounge is open on weekends but would have prefer it to be closed and eat in the restaurant. Not much choices or that good of food.

Walking distance to many restaurants. Enjoy beers at Taco Mac (they have about 140 choices) and good Asian food at AZN.

Very good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFNYNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hickory NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Excellent service, and very friendly staff. Excellent location for south park. Highly recommend his location. Very contemporary furnishings. Super comfortable beds. Lots of outlets for charging in the room and a refrigerator

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#57 of 178 in Charlotte
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#67 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209-4627
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing