We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel last weekend for a quick getaway. The service was top notch. They even walk you to the elevator after you check in. The hotel is very clean and is centrally located near the south park mall and Phillips place. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Charlotte area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ecav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    534
    242
    68
    17
    23
See reviews for
204
227
44
278
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Prefect location near great restaurants and shopping. Staff was friendly and warm. Front desk makes you feel special. Good hotel food. Rooms clean and spacious enough. Modern and crisp. Chocolate treats in lobby an extra special surprise.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Dwightcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

We only stayed one night but every single aspect was perfect. champagne and chocolate upon arrival and staff was very nice. will definately stay here again. there was much activity with several christmas parties but we slept soundly. i was worried that the noise would make it hard to sleep, but we didnt hear a sound in our room

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mom2sophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

If traveling to Charlotte (take it from a native), this is a great location. You can easily enjoy a pleasant walk to the nearby Piedmont Town Center (one block) with some great restaurants to try (Terrace Cafe!). Or you can walk in the other direction and enjoy some shopping at Southpark Mall (your standard higher-end retail outlets). The staff was great. Check-in pleasant and quick. My favorite - the yummy cookies and champagne. Who wouldn't love it? They serve Starbucks coffee for free in the lobby. Great bar/lounge with wonderful ambiance. Nice rooms. Very comfortable beds. Lots of nice touches and amenities in the room.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms #52 on any floor = spacious corner unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachSnorkelLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Wylie, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Great service. When you first pull into any accommodation whether its 2 stars or 5 star luxury. Someone with Danny's smile and etiquette is all a guest needs. This world lacks genuine assistance and appreciation. Treat those the way you would want to be treated. Pass it on . You will certainly make someone's day more enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaMasita1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We had our wedding at the hotel and stayed there all weekend. Everyone was so great and nice. Room service was great for breakfast. The presidential suite was just spectacular! The hotel was there for anything that we needed and took care of everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmiller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We checked in Thursday evening after a big family Thanksgiving. The staff was wonderful, going out of their way to be friendly and helpful. We were greeted in the lobby with a nice Glass of merlot and a hummus appetizer. I had asked for a few accommodations with the room and they were all met. We had drinks and appetizers in the bar. Our bartender was attentive and professional. She really was incredible, handling a large number of patrons with ease, the food came quickly and was delicious. I am planning a trip next month to Charlotte, and even though this is not the closest hotel for me for this visit...it will be my destination. I look forward to visiting this hotel again!

Room Tip: The corner king was spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LibbyHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#89 of 178 in Charlotte
39 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#66 of 178 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Property: Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209-4627
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing