We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, awesome staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Ranked #18 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. We were lucky enough to be greeted by Danny upon our arrival. His friendliness and attentiveness certainly added to our wonderful experience. The hotel is very clean and the beds are comfy. It's close to the Southpark Mall and many restaurants. We were very pleased with the experience and would absolutely stay here again. Thank you Renaissance, and thank you Danny!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank springmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

On behalf of Danny and our team of Ambassadors, you’re welcome! We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and acknowledge our property for its attentive staff, accommodating location and comfortable guest rooms. We are anxiously awaiting your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

492 - 498 of 909 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

As soon as you pull up to the Renaissance South-Park you know you're going to be in good hands. The Bellman are incredibly friendly and quickly brought my luggage to our room. We had just spent a few days at the beach and he let us know they had a washer dryer for guests, free of charge. The front desk was always greeted you. Did not indulge at the bar or restaurant but the ambiance looked great. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HLC60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with our hotel and Ambassadors. We’re happy to hear how accommodating you found our guest rooms and amenities, such as the washer and dryer machines on property. We look forward to your return and hope on your next visit with us you are able to enjoy Flagstones, our restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Walking into this hotel is like walking into a spa. Danny holds the door and welcomes you with a smile (he's great!), the ladies at the front desk check you in efficiently and politely, and Kat serves you dinner and drinks with friendly, excellent service. The ambience of the lobby is amazing. You literally want to lounge and absorb the amazing atmosphere. The rooms are comfortable, quiet, clean. After a long day of working, staying here is a dream. I really felt taken care of and cared for. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We truly appreciate knowing that you feel taken care of and compare staying with us to a dream. Your kind comments about Danny, Kat and our Ambassadors at the front desk will be shared with the team; it’s a special treat when we can recognize specific associates and departments within the hotel for their hard work. We look forward to future opportunities of hosting you at the Renaissance SouthPark and continuing to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel for business and pleasure. Each time, they have taken good care of me. The staff have been pleasent upon arrival. Rooms are always clean and inviting. Ambiance sets the tone for the stay. I haven't eaten at their restaurant, but there's always many people there. Restaurants are walking distance from the hotel. The surroundings aren't suspect, but rather comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It’s always great to read a review from a returning guest, makes us feel confident in our Ambassadors and their service. We appreciate your positive comments about our reception area, as well as the SouthPark area we are located in. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and hopefully on your next visit you will have the opportunity to try our Flagstones Restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel is located in a nice area, primarily in a business park. Located near many dining options. The lobby was warm and inviting. Found the room to be clean and well organized. The bathroom was a nice size and the amenities were wonderful. I had the king executive corner room. Location of room was quite. The beds were extremely comfortable. A microwave and single serve coffee maker was in the room. Complimentary Starbucks coffee was offered in the lobby every morning. The bar was a fun place to hang out after a long day of meetings. Staff very friendly. Ate in the restaurant twice, nothing really to rave about, normal hotel food, in my option. The indoor swimming pool was nice, a little small but good for a quick dip to cool off. The valet service was quick to retrieve your automobile when you needed to leave. Alan the valet was always smiling and always greeting you with a warm smile and with a good morning or good evening. Complimentary wine is served from 5-7 as well as infused water. The only thing that I did not like was that the scent coming from the air vents was a over powering which caused me to have a slight headache. Over all, this is a great hotel with exceptional staff who is willing to assist you with what ever you ask. I will be staying here again, when in the Charlotte area. As a matter of fact, I will be staying here again mid August. I would highly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure travelers alike. Thank You Renaissance for a fantasic stay. See you in August.

Room Tip: The corner rooms tend to be quieter and larger. Arrive around 5 for the complimentary wine and infu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlguy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for offering your high recommendation of our property and we’re excited to know you’ll be returning soon! We appreciate hearing how much guests enjoy all the different things we have to offer on property, such as the indoor pool and complimentary coffee in our reception area. It’s also a personal pleasure to read reviews about specific Ambassadors, such as Alan; he is an asset to our team and will appreciate your comments about his gracious attitude and willingness to serve our guests. We look forward to seeing you in August!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at the Renaissance Southpark this past week for several days. I was impressed with the friendly, helpful staff and the hotel is beautiful. We had a room with an indoor balcony. This was great for my kids because they were spending a lot of time in the room with grandma while I was away for a business meeting. The indoor pool is nice as well.
The rooms are very clean and well maintained. No issues at all. The lounge area is lovely and worked well for business travel and meetings. The funky chairs are great! Excellent stay.

Room Tip: Indoor balcony if possible. It overlooks the lounge/atrium area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MookieL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

It’s great to hear that your extended time with us was impressive and enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments on our guest rooms, indoor pool and even the funky chairs! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to have future opportunities of hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I was recently put up here courtesy of us airways. After an exhausting day Maria at the front desk took excellent care. I was quickly looked after and up to my room in minutes. The restaurant and bar were ok for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ben2184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMRHR, General Manager at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Maria will be happy to hear how much you enjoyed her tentative care during your unexpected stay with us. We understand that while traveling, things may not go according to plan but we appreciate knowing the room was to your liking. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#87 of 180 in Charlotte
58 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
165 reviews
The Ballantyne, Charlotte
#8 of 180 in Charlotte
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel

Address: 5501 Carnegie Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28209
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#5 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £99 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover unparalleled luxury at Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel. We offering an award-winning combination of boutique elegance and contemporary style at our hotel in Charlotte, North Carolina. For business or pleasure, enjoy our great accommodations and superior setting near Queens University of Charlotte and SouthPark Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Charlotte
Charlotte Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing