We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant”
Review of Caffe Siena

Caffe Siena
Reserve with OpenTable
Caffe Siena is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #192 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Italian, Mediterranean, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: First Ward
Cross street: Sixth Street
Concord, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I could not believe that this was my first time eating at this restaurant. Having worked in uptown for a few years and walking past it all the time. I never truly saw it until Queens Restaurant Week. My friend and I were heading to see 'Things You Shouldn't Say Past Midnight' at the Duke Energy Theater on 7/26/14 and decided to go someplace new. We made late reservations Online but thankfully they had an available time slot. Neither of us had remembered that it was Restaurant Week in Charlotte, NC. Oops. Our server, Jolene along with her supporting team was fantastic.The food and wine were fantastic.The presentation for each course was lovely. I had the mozzarella caprese salad, crusted sea bass and lavender creme brulee as my dessert. Complements to all, hosts, wait staff and chefs..I will be back to try the other amazing items on your menu. I HIGHLY recommend this restaurant.
Thank you
Joanne J..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eirelass0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    41
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Service”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Aimee was great and the service overall was fantastic! The food portions were great and the atmosphere in the restaurant was great too!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groveland, Florida, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Phenomenal experience”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We were here at a Lutheran Woman's convention. Cafe Siena was 2 stops on the blue line from the convention center. The food and service was amazing. Sea bass cake appetizer was fantastic. We both had the filet and shrimp with lobster macaroni as a main course and are now enjoying our lavender crime brûlée. We highly recommend this for great dining experience.

Helpful?
Thank Cruise-visit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice location ... And correct food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The location will allow you to discover downtown Charlotte (the Queen city ... interesting story) by walking. Environment in the restaurant is quite nice, food is correct (sautéed chilean sea bass) and service was friendly but slow.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JPGrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Pedro was the Chef!”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our server's name was Angel and Pedro was ourchef. Excellent Chilean sea bass that was sweet and warm with mild creamy sauce cooked to divine perfection. The eggplant napolean was out of sight and perfectly layered with yummy cheese and a lovely sauce.
Great experience. Will be back!
Good wine pairing with our meal as well!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WellsE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Siena also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Siena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing