We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money”
Review of Continental Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Continental Inn
Ranked #113 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 18 October 2012

I have been travelling to Charlotte quite often in recent times. I have stayed in many places but Continental Inn has been the place of my choice for quite a while now. The location is convenient, rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. Most of their rooms have microwave, refrigerator and cable TV. Also their rates are fairly reasonable and offer great value for money. They have free wi-fi and a hot breakfast which also adds value to your stay here. For the price they charge everything they offer is totally worth it.
Frankly, I was surprised by the cleanliness in their rooms. Not only the rooms, but the entire property is extremely clean and well maintained. There are also many places around where you can eat late. Since its on the exit, and also fairly close to the Charlotte Uptown its convenient for almost all kinds of people. I wouldnt recommend any place else if you are in Charlotte and looking for a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smith_john2987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
There are newer reviews for Continental Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Well I am from Charlotte but spent a year visiting my father in Fayetteville. For some reason he insisted we stay in a hotel for a visit back. Little did I know he'd intended to stay on a pretty bad side of town. There were prostitutes everywhere, I know for a fact. Someone would pull up, honk a few times, and some skimpy-dressed women would come out. There was a woman crying and talking loudly outside my room late at night. I called a friend and stayed with her instead. The staff is great. Location, no.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Two big beds, an efficient a/c unit, sood size-television, refrigerator, microwave, clean towels, clean bathroom, and breakfast... what more could you ask for?
Complaints about noisey cars and other guests at 5am... that is because they are rude. No hotel can muffle noise from some moron walking outside your door talking loudly or slamming car doors, put responsibility where it belongs.
Lastly, the breakfast area is clean, there is cereal, milk, some fruit, hard boiled eggs, a waffle maker (if you want the carbs), juice, and pastries. Convenient and included.
Didn't have to ask the staff for anything, but the desk clerk was courtious, had my reservation, and gave me my room key quickly. Couldn't ask for more.

Room Tip: quietest room would be 2nd floor, furthest from the street
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and there is never a disappointment. The rooms are clean,this hotel is really lovely and well maintained. Customer service was superb very welcoming.
If you are in Charlotte, this is the place to stay and the rates are good as well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikunj6383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I visited the Continental inn last week,I enjoyed my time there,the front desk staff was great,he helped me with all my questions and concerns,I really enjoyed my stay and plan to return in the future. Every hotel doesnt offer great customer service and and nice place to stay . I think the best customer service I have ever received . These make you feel very welcome, & bend over backwards to insure that all of your needs are met. Very warm & friendly people.
Thank you!!!

Room Tip: I would prefer room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nilay857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The first red flag was at check-in; at 10pm I had to check in using a secured glass enclosure. As we walked into the double room, the door hit against one of the beds, and our non-smoking room smelled of heavy smoke. The doors are on the outside of the building and I could hear people walking along the balcony upstairs, and of course people were yelling down to the parking lot. Room and building are old and outdated and although looked clean, we did not feel it was clean at all and none of us slept well. Never again would I consider this hotel.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank owgimela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental I, Manager at Continental Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. I am surprised with the review as everyone is so much praising about the staff and cleanliness of the hotel in its proximity. I hope this does not happen to you next time when you visit the place. On behalf of management i make sure you will love the place next time.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (704) 597-8100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Totally amazed by the cleanliness of this place! its so awesome for the money yo pay! i mean anyone can get an awesome room by paying lots of money but this place you can actually stay for less while keeping standards!
definitely wanna go back again! ask for the rooms on the top most floor as they are less used and newer!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Continental I, Manager at Continental Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2012

Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at our property.



Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.



If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (704) 597-8100.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#115 of 178 in Charlotte
205 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 178 in Charlotte
223 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
8.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn

Address: 1100 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28213-5420
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Continental Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Continental Inn located off Interstate 85 in Charlotte. After a long, tiring day on the road, there's nothing better than checking into a motel that offers the best location, the most amenities and a totally stress free environment. If you want truly affordable Luxury, look no further! Choosing this Continental Inn will be the easiest part of your trip. At the Continental Inn, we want you to enjoy your stay and to help make sure that happens we offer beautiful, clean rooms, to help you relax at the end of a busy day. Amenities: Free hot deluxe Breakfast w/ Eggs and waffles, Free High Speed Wi-Fi Internet, Free Local and Long Distance calls, Micro/Fridge in rooms, Cable TV with HBO in All Rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Continental Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing