We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Ranked #40 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Excellent Room accommodations, nice services and great staff.
Lots of competition in the area but this to me is the best value across the board.
Staff is always courteous and friendly and willing to stay to keep the guest happy.
Will stay here for all my stops thru Charlotte as it has easy access to city and airport

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paullyd1566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Paullyd1566,

Thank you for choosing Arrowood Courtyard for your stay and for your excellent review! We hope to see you soon when you return to Charlotte for future visits.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    113
    41
    14
    7
See reviews for
89
61
20
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
348 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is quite nice. The check in and check out were like a breeze. The rooms are nice and beds are quite comfy.
The only drawback is there is no breakfast included or even for gold members no breakfast. When I inquired at the desk they said out of all Marriot hotel chins the courtyard is the only one which does not provide breakfast. This is a negative for the hotel as when I have to stay again I will select other Marriot property rather than courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Gotofly2,

We are sorry to hear you will not return to stay with us because complimentary breakfast is not offered at Courtyard properties. You are much appreciated as an Elite member and we hope everything else exceeded your expectations. If you have a change of heart, our door is always open.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I find this property is one of the best run Courtyards chain wide. Freindly effective staff. Got a problem - they fix it - fast. Facility was overbooked - they get you someplace else as nice on their nickel. Service, fast freindly and effcient.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Blake B,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Old property that has been updated, new lobby Is great for meetings or casual get to gathers and kid friendly. Nice size pool, only complaint I wish they would make it non-smoking in pool area. Very good weekend rates - close to everything, easy access to highway, great staff. King suites was very large.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wheels1978-82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear Wheels1978-82,

We appreciate for your review and hope you will choose Arrowood Courtyard for future visits.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Everyone is always friendly and upbeat. The rooms are well maintained and clean. The food is surprisingly good if you decide to stay in and eat. I had one small issue and it was resolved quickly. They have a nice place to eat a meal outside so on a nice day this is an added benefit.

So I always go to the ultimate question, "Would I do it again?" Already have my room book for next month.

I just miss the Hot Tub..... Where did it go?

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Oneiroi,

Thank you for your great review and for choosing Arrowood Courtyard for your past and future stays while in Charlotte! Unfortunately we had to remove the whirlpool a few months ago but we plan to revamp the area, so be on the lookout for what's to come. We look forward to seeing you next month!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Could not be happier with the service provided. The only down side is the location IF you don't have transportation. Outside if that it really was the best stay I e had in years outside of a Ritz Carlton. It's good to see passionate people enjoying their work! I've done 80 nights this year and this was by far the best stay so far! Keep up the great work! It really does mean the world to us traveler who live on the road to see friendly smiling faces!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ritz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Ritz33,

Thank you for choosing Arrowood Courtyard and for your amazing review of our property! We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are in Charlotte.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was in a great location, minutes away from downtown. The room was great comfy bed, and housekeeping was great. Customer service was on point anything we needed like the conference room the provided. Great price and service A+++
Will stay again when i come back into Charlotte.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shame774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtyard_Arrowood, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Dear Shame774,

Thank you for your wonderful Arrowood Courtyard review! Providing great service is one of the things we strive for with every customer. Our housekeeping staff is one of the best and they work very hard for our guests. I will definitely pass along your review to the Housekeeping Manager. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charlotte.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Holiday Inn Express Charlotte-Arrowood
Montclaire South
TownePlace Suites Charlotte Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood

Property: Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Address: 800 W Arrowood Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-5006
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#53 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood hotel near Carowinds is just minutes from downtown Charlotte at the junction of I-485 and I-77. Its convenient location offers easy access to the Charlotte Convention Center, Fort Mill, SC and attractions such as Carowinds Theme Park and the Billy Graham Library. Business travelers to this Courtyard Charlotte, NC hotel can take advantage of thoughtful amenities and flexible work space with complimentary high-speed internet. Business Parks such as Whitehall, Red Oak and Arrowpoint are minutes away, plus the Charlotte International Airport (CLT) is just 9 miles from the hotel. Families on vacation can relax in our outdoor pool, have breakfast and/or dinner in The Bistro, and enjoy the always friendly Marriott service. For those looking to plan a seminar, meeting or event in Charlotte, the hotel offers 1,200 square feet of flexible meeting facilities. We look forward to welcoming you to the greater Charlotte area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood Hotel Charlotte
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowwood
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing