We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always hang "do not disturb" sign” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Ranked #63 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Lithuania/VA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Always hang "do not disturb" sign”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Location was perfect for our needs- family reunion. Also it was close to Whole Foods, banks, gas stations, dining and shopping places were a few min drive away. Still it was a quiet area. Multiply entrances made it very convenient to access a room at any time of the day. One late evening we had to drive around a hotel looking for a spot to park though. Our second floor room was nice, with matching interior colors, balcony.. Surprisingly quiet AC. It was the first time after several other hotels during our vacation when I could sleep without switching it off.
There was no tea in room, only coffee. No suitcase rack at all. We ended up placing our suitcases on the little table by the sofa. They clean rooms late in the day, maid came, when we didn't expect that to happen any more and had a miscommunication with our maid who seemed to have difficulties speaking English. She sent a supervisor to us to find out what our requests or rather no requests were. That was funny and annoying at the same time because we wanted a short nap in between of our errands. Note to guests: always hang "do not disturb" sign, even if you're in room for 10 min, when you see there was no maid service yet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanduteDigitalArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    95
    35
    7
    5
See reviews for
61
41
12
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a great away in the midst of tons of stuff to do. Close to South Park Mall and tons of dining and fun things to do in a new part of Charlotte. We were able to walk to most eating places and enjoyed the pool time as well. Friendly staff and great room with a view of the pool and balcony!

Room Tip: We got a bottom floor room and were able to walk right out to the pool! All rooms are easily accessi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveVT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is a pretty "classic" Courtyard by Marriott, but is a great location outside of downtown. We were visiting relatives and found that this was a great place for us to stay. Staff was helpful and friendly. The Bistro was convenient and a great addition to the experience. We would stay here again the next time that we are in Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Th0mas67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheldon South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Very convenient for shopping & dining. Very quite everyone was helpful & friendly. Beds were comfortable with nice linens. It was my first time to stay here. It was close to my son's house. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orangeburg,
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

After two crappy days of travel, I was pleased with this hotel. I was able to check in early, which was a perk. The room was clean and the location near shopping and dining was convenient. I was traveling with my young son and we enjoyed time in the pool (tip to others: towels are in the exercise room, not outside as I have experienced with other Courtyard Marriotts), had a good small supper bite at the small bistro and enjoyed breakfast there, too. This was my second good experience at a Courtyard Marriott this summer - great for our young family. The properties seem to be consistent and we will seek them out on other trips. We had a breakfast voucher and also a $5 off coupon for a dinner entree so that helped keep our costs down.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 819jenniferh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2013

Here on business and can say I was very pleased. The room was very clean, a little small but hey it was just me so no complaints. The front desk staff were also very nice. Definatly would go back if visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kj610914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
kj610914,

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that the front desk staff met your expectations and that your room was very clean. Our staff is our biggest asset and I am pleased to know that they met all of your expectations. We hope to see you on your next visit to Charlotte!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We spent 3 nights over July 4th in this hotel and used it as a base for going to Carowinds, shopping at the outlet, and for some nature viewing (Latta Nature Preserve and the Raptor Center). Clean, modern hotel with excellent service. Nice pool area that the kids loved. Super comfortable beds! Excellent location right across from the Southpark mall and lots of restaurants. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ch0h0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Operations Manager at Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
ch0h0,

Thank You for choosing our hotel as your base during your trip here last week! I am glad the kids enjoyed the pool and that our staff was able to provide the excellent service we strive for! We hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Charlotte. Be sure to check out the National Whitewater Center on your next visit. They have whitewater rafting, canoes, kayaking, hiking/walking trails and many other outdoor family activities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#52 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#47 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark

Property: Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
Address: 6023 Park South Dr, Charlotte, NC 28210-3240
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark features our new lobby with inviting, flexible spaces to work or relax in, free Wi-Fi throughout and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The highlight of our new lobby experience is The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Less than twenty minutes away is the Charlotte airport (CLT) and within ten minutes is Uptown Charlotte, Historic Charlotte and the Charlotte Convention Center. The SouthPark Mall, Bank of America Stadium, and Charlotte Bobcats Arena are also within close proximity to our Charlotte hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Charlotte Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Marriott
Charlotte Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing