We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled Clean Large Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park
Ranked #80 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Remodeled Clean Large Rooms”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

They recently remodeled the Courtyard and it is now a better option than the aging Hilton across the street. Room was spacious, well equipped and bed comfortable. Couch was useful. They have a Starbucks station. All in all a good place for a business traveler on a budget who wants quality and no extra fancy touches, Clean, Minimal and just right.

Room Tip: High Floors are better. I had a room overlooking parking lot and that was not an issue. My AC unit w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Francois R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    62
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
35
19
10
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

took my 2 boys to the race in Charlotte and didn't book a room. Found a room at the Courtyard and thought that it was going to be far away but to our surprise it was really perfect. There was restaurants and shopping and wasn't far from the track

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4ob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

What a great experience we had!! We were passing through on our way to Atlanta and were so happy to find this hotel!! The room was huge and very clean!! There were quite a few restaurants and shops within walking distance! Would definitely recommend to others!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Although it doesn't look too nice from the outside, the courtyard has great, clean, up class accommodations. The lobby has its own bar/lounge/starbucks. The courtyard/pool area is very well kept and the pool area is well equipped with lounge chairs and umbrellas. The gym is small but gets the job done. Rooms are very clean and we'll kept. The room in had didn't offer a refrigerator which is my only complaint. Overall its a very nice place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was a stopover on the the way to Washington. Very nice hotel and a comfortable renovated room which met up with standards expected from Courtyard. Very pleasant and accommodating staff. There was an emergency just after 11 pm with the fire alarm going off in the rooms and all over the hotel which was handled very well. We had to evacuate the hotel for a short period of time. The next morning, we enquired about the cause of the alarm which turned out to be a burst water pipe. The lady day manager was so apologetic and offered us a complimentary breakfast. It was excellent along with the two ladies running the restaurant. We even had a a follow up email from the manager Steve first thing in the morning apologizing for the inconvenience to which I replied was not a problem because safety of the guests and staff was the top priority. Full marks to a great staff and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
354 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We had a recently renovated 1 bed suite with connecting door. We were told all of their 1 bed suites had a connecting door - there was some noise from the neighbors (and the hallway), but it wasn't significant, and only in the sitting area.
The bed was comfortable and the sheets clean, however some of the furniture was a bit dusty. The refrigerator was very small, and whilst the sofa looked nice it was very uncomfortable to sit on. The lamps were also more about looks than function, and that seemed to be the case with most of the furniture.
The balcony was too small to really use, but it was nice to be able to open the doors, especially as the a/c was not very effective.
The staff were efficient but a bit disinterested. The parking spaces were a bit small and thanks to a couple of trailers taking several spaces each there wasn't sufficient parking for all guests.

Room Tip: Staff said all 1 bed suites have connecting doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4states
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear 4states,

Thank you for taking the time to respond concerning your stay. Please accept my apologies for the issues you encountered . I am reviewing the issues with my team and appreciate our guests feedback to help us improve our service and product. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again on future visits to Charlotte.

Sincerely,

Steve K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is very convenient to Interstate 85 and other major roads around Charlotte. Many shops and restaurants and shops are within walking distance or a short ride. The staff was very friendly and efficient during check-in. The staff indicated that the hotel had undergone a renovation and the room we were assigned was in fact one of those rooms. The room was very nice, overlooked the pool. Although the pool was full of kids in the evening, with the balcony door closed you could not hear any noise. My one complaint in this hotel was for the cleaning staff. The bath/shower had a waterline ring around the tub. Also, the pull-out sofa bed which needed to be used by granddaughter had not had the linens changed since there was a car rental agreement for a prior guest stuffed in between the sheets and the blanket. The customary toiletry items were also not replaced and the one that was there was nearly empty. I personally rely on these items when I am on a short one/two night stay. Good thing I brought my own on this trip.

Room Tip: When we checked-in we saw large groups of kids in the lobby; if noise is of a concern then be sure t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve K, General Manager at Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tina M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues with your room during your stay. I can understand your frustrations and assure you that I will address this with our team. Everything we do is focused on exceeding our guests expectations, and in this instance, we failed terribly. I hope that on your future visits to Charlotte, you will give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Steve K
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Mineral Springs
Residence Inn Charlotte University Research Park
Hampton Inn University Place
#56 of 178 in Charlotte
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Mineral Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park

Property: Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park
Address: 333 W W T Harris Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28262-3341
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Courtyard hotel in Charlotte, NC is located in University Research Park, a 3200 acre business park, home to the area's growing business community; IBM, TIAA-Cref, AREVA, McKesson and Allstate call the city home. In addition, this Charlotte area hotel is centrally located to UNC Charlotte, the convention center and uptown. For race day, our Charlotte Motor Speedway hotel is conveniently just 7 miles from the track. Whether here for business, leisure or to visit family, our UNCC hotel provides well designed rooms and convenient amenities including The Bistro and free high-speed internet. Stay in shape with our fitness center or relax in our outdoor pool. Planning a group function? Our UNC Charlotte hotel offers 1,250 square feet of flexible meeting space for seminars, reunions and events. Visit the Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park today and see why the blend of services and amenities make it a top choice among hotels in Charlotte for business and leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Charlotte University Research Park Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Courtyard
Charlotte Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing