We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay with reasonable prices!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #134 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and convenient location. The rates were the best in the area. Definitely will stay again when in Charlotte. I liked the 24 hour staff on duty. It made me feel secure. This hotel has made changes from my previous stays for the better. I recommend it if you want that home away from home feel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pleasedguest123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

New owners and renovated hotel since May 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was not very impressed with my stay there because of how dirty and run-down the motel was. I went there for a job interview and this location was close to where I would be interviewing. I had requested a non-smoking room but the cigarette smoke smell was present. Just everything about this place was very scary, even those individuals staying there. I try not to judge but I certainly did fear for my safety and the safety of my rental car as this motel appeared to be the residence of individuals who engaged in drugs and prostitution.

If your travels take you to Charlotte, try to avoid this motel at all cost.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alejojohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

New owners and renovated hotel since May 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Staff was smoking cigarettes while giving service.the room had no lighting except over the beds changed rooms twice because of the horrible mildew smell in carpet then on top of all the hell..the trailer trash front desk (blank) was trying to charge $40.00 because I left the room at 12:15 telling me I need to leave or she was going to call the police..really!!!! All I have to say is f#@ Woodlawn inn

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beentherednthat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

New owners and renovated hotel since May 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is a run-down, dirty dump. The clientele are the drug dealers, prostitutes and pimps whose business is related to the strip club NEXT DOOR TO THIS CESSPOOL. The parking lot fills up at night with loud, drunk, scary people, laughing, screaming, blowing their vehicle horns and scattering garbage everywhere.

The rooms are dirty: peeling wallpaper, badly re-painted bathrooms, dingy stained towels and sheets. Bad television. Ugly, mismatched, uncomfortable furniture. Thin walls. Dirty carpet. I found LONG GROSS HAIRS in the tub and in the bed.

It's very telling that among the things inside the rooms is a NOTE DETAILING WHAT TO DO IF YOU WITNESS OR SUSPECT HUMAN TRAFFICKING!

Stay far, far away. If you get stuck with a reservation here, protect yourself. Don't even check in. Park at the IHOP (to protect your car) and spend the night drinking coffee.

Room Tip: Do not check in. Park at the IHOP under a street light and sleep in your car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingbillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene P, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

New owners and renovated hotel since May 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The staff was pleasant and made me feel at home and at ease, it was a good deal for your buck. restaurants were near by, i hop and etc... the traffic was bad in the area but overall the hotel was a fair experience alot of customer service so i will certainly stay again the rooms were decent as well. they have wifi but the breakfast is just a starter.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhan6543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Stayed here on a week long paint job out of town. I selected the hotel because of its location/price and wasn't disappointed. Less than a mile to interstate 77 was helpful getting to my jobs on time. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and the free WIFI had a strong signal. The free breakfast was okay but there was an IHOP in the same parking lot plus there was a delicious Mexican restaurant next door. Overall good experience and would stay again in the future.

Room Tip: Our room was on the entrance side of the hotel just off the elevator and had no noise or compaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvanS275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and want to say it was great experience. The place was clean and smelled pleasant. The location was centrally located and near interstate 77. It also had a strong internet connection which helped with business. The breakfast was very fulfilling and offered a wide variety of choices. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#118 of 180 in Charlotte
357 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 180 in Charlotte
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
#103 of 180 in Charlotte
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 122 W Woodlawn Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-2172 (Formerly Woodlawn Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £45 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a newly renovated hotel. We offer complimentary hot breakfast every morning from 6 am to 9 am, free WIFI, fitness center and a business center. We are one mile from light rail if you wish to explore downtown Charlotte. We offer 24 hour free shuttle service to Charlotte Douglas International airport and US Air training center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Charlotte
Charlotte Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing