We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Although there was a slight delay in my checking in....the staff made it very easy to email over an authorization form for my mom in Texas who was paying for my room with her credit card. It was very simple and quick and my transaction was complete in a timely manner. Thank you! The only comment I would make is when booking online, the payment should be authorized then as well. With her being in Texas and me in North Carolina I do have the actual card to be used.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

The wife and I were in town for a concert and needed a cheap place to flop for the night. But theres obviously a line to be drawn between a cheap dump and a good deal. Happily for us this Super 8 falls in the latter category. The only beef we had with our room was that the bathroom door was kind of a pain to close. But otherwise; comfy bed with clean sheets, nice shower with good, hot, water pressure. Microwave, fridge and AC all worked well. They even have a swimming pool which appeared to be properly maintained. It seemed to be calling out to us each time we passed by it but we simply didnt have the time. Which is a shame considering the muggy weather we encountered in Charlotte. Anyhow, we had no problems whatsoever with our stay here and I recommend it to anyone looking for a room under fifty bucks (We paid $48 after tax).

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrexlerMcStyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Rian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I have stayed at Super-8 hotels before but this is by far, the very best one ever! It truly IS a Super Super-8!

I would stay here again anytime I come to Charlotte and will be looking to rebook here again when I come to the NASCAR races come May 2015.

Room Tip: The staff was superb in their friendliness and helpfulness throughout my stay. The room I was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Haley P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montclaire South
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Continental Inn
#119 of 180 in Charlotte
54 reviews
Rodeway Inn Charlotte \ Downtown
#136 of 180 in Charlotte
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area

Address: 505 Clanton Rd, Charlotte, NC 28217-1309
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £54 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Charlotte/Downtown Area Hotel Charlotte
Super Eight Charlotte
Charlotte Super 8
Charlotte Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing