We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pretty good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Covington, GA
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pretty good stay”
Reviewed 20 January 2014

In Charlotte for business for 3 days. Booked this hotel at its website. I've always enjoyed ES, so I expected the same level of service while here. Hotel is about 3 miles south of downtown, where meetings were held, in a decent-looking area fairly close to the airport. Typical of many ES, with the open-atrium style design. Check-in was smooth and quick. Room was very clean and large for my needs. Housekeeping was on par too.

As with all ES, the breakfast was great! Surprisingly, it was not crowded during my stay. Although, during the evenings, the hotel seemed to host various events, so there were a number of guests mulling around the lobby and lounge areas. Due to the start time of my meetings, I was able to eat breakfast around 8:30 each morning, with no waiting at all. The ladies serving the cook-to-order omelettes, and other hot items, were very cheerful and made you feel at home. There was also a side-buffet area with hot and cold breakfast items, in case you didn't want anything cooked-to-order.

However, only one downside: I realize that not every room in a hotel has a good view, and can be noisy due to proximity to the streets or other loud nuiances. I was placed in a room right next to the heating and cooling units, which not only provided a dismal view, but was noisy at times.

Other than that, overall, it was a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cov Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    346
    204
    123
    104
See reviews for
451
216
39
436
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My experience at the Embassy Suites was great!! The staff was friendly, especially Jerrod who was very kind and helpful. The hotel has a lot to offer, such as, indoor pool, snacks and drinks from 5:30 to 7:30, and spacious rooms. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Terria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My recent visit to the Embassy Suites hotel was nothing short of amazement. The staff was courteous and professional and the rooms were clean. The atmosphere was welcoming and the vibe was upbeat and energetic. They also have an awesome reception/cocktail hour in which they serve delicious snacks and cocktails. I would highly recommend this venue for anyone traveling to town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommiGirl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barboursville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel has great rooms and amenities for the price. Friendly staff with great attitudes. The morning breakfast buffet is top notch with many selections available. I would recommend this hotel to others who will be spending the night in this area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tobaccoville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Free cook to order breakfast - Omelets, pancakes, biscuits, gravy, etc. Hot tub, pool, Steakhouse. I always get the King suite. It has a living room and a bedroom. Has a fridge and a microwave handy for those multiple day stays. Great room overall. Could do some upgrading on that 1970s TV. Cant even see the numbers on the remote any more...

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stopped at this hotel as a break from our drive from Florida. The staff was very welcoming and were wonderful hosts. The only downside was the drinks were limited to two per person. The room was comfortable and when we requested extra towels they were there in 5 minutes.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglasville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We stayed at the Embassy Suites in Charlotte, NC and found it to be a wonderful hotel. The rooms were spacious and the breakfast delicious. The breakfast cook seemed so happy with her job, she greeted everyone with a pleasant "Good Morning".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Morgan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#28 of 178 in Charlotte
569 reviews
Second Ward
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Third Ward
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - Gateway Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Address: 4800 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Embassy Suites Charlotte hotel is in very close proximity to the Charlotte Douglass International Airport and we offer an airport shuttle. Not to mention we are less than 1 mile from the Woodlawn station that will take you into Uptown Charlotte using the Lynx lightrail. We are an all-suite hotel providing our guests with a free hot made to order breakfast daily. Boasting ample meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and an onsite restaurant/lounge we have something for everyone. Did you bring the kids with you? We even have convenient vending machines to keep the little ones occupied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing