We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a good place to stay in Charlotte.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Howard Beach, New York, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a good place to stay in Charlotte.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

You could not go wrong staying at the Embassy Suites in Charlotte on South Tryon Street. Rooms are clean and spacious. Great pool, watch out getting in to the hot tub though. It's a steep entry. The 5:30 managers reception/happy hour is a nice touch to unwind as evening approaches. Breakfast!!! Go speak to Wanda, she'll fix your morning right by first serving you a helping of cheer and southern hospitality, and then fixing you a great plate to start your day. She is a superstar of charm!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    490
    335
    199
    118
    102
See reviews for
430
213
36
417
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Embassy Suites off Tryon Rd. By the airport was wonderful! !!! The room was clean and neat. The temperature was comfortable and could easily be adjusted. The staff was amazing and I would definitely book again. :)

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kenyetta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

The entire team is pleasant and professional. The rooms are always clean. The Manager's reception is a great way to relax after work. Wanda makes the best breakfast and brings so much joy to everyone's morning! Thank you for making my stays so enjoyably delicious.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tellitasitis572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My preference is the Embassy chain because of the spacious rooms.
The staff was beyond professional, and they went above and beyond to get me into the room that I wanted.

My compliments and thanks to the staff

Room Tip: Be polite to the staff (really, that's anywhere you go.).. KNOW WHAT EVENTS ARE HAPPENING AT THE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Percy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I love Embassy Suites as a general rule. We traveled to Charlotte for the death of my best friend. This facility was NO difference except for a staff member intent on making my life difficult. We got there at like 10:30pm at night and would be out before 10:00am for the funeral. I don't even want to rehash the struggles that I had. I even reminded him that I would be right back for an entire week in July, nothing helped him have any compassion for my situation or understanding or appreciation of the fact that I am a loyal Embassy Suites attendee. I told him that I typically get courtesy wifi; he eventually gave it to me, but only after not only showing me the tiers on a brochure, but highlighting the tiers eligible for this service.

I'm hoping that he was just having an off night - everyone has them. If this is his pattern, all I can say is be careful if you encounter this "gentleman".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cyberdiva1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We were only here for 1 night due to a delayed flight US Air put us up in this hotel. We did not arrive until after 11pm and had to leave at 5:30 AM to return to airport. Hotel transported us back and forth in thier shuttle. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. Room was clean. No complaints. Did not eat at hotel so can not comment on dining due to our short stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KevinCharlotte, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hi Bluehcky,

Thank you very much for leaving your comments on our hotel. I was very happy to see you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope to have you back for a longer stay the next time you're in Charlotte. Take care, Kevin - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kennewick, Washington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I hate mornings, but Wanda's cheerful "welcome to breakfast" and awesome made to order omelettes sure do help. The rooms are very nice, and the whole staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend this hotel especially for the short-stay business traveller.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Engineer7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
#24 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Address: 4800 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2402
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Eagle Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#49 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Embassy Suites Charlotte hotel is in very close proximity to the Charlotte Douglass International Airport and we offer an airport shuttle. Not to mention we are less than 1 mile from the Woodlawn station that will take you into Uptown Charlotte using the Lynx lightrail. We are an all-suite hotel providing our guests with a free hot made to order breakfast daily. Boasting ample meeting space, indoor pool, fitness center and an onsite restaurant/lounge we have something for everyone. Did you bring the kids with you? We even have convenient vending machines to keep the little ones occupied. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing