We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick Trip” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regal Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regal Inn
Ranked #151 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    7
    20
    19
    39
See reviews for
27
17
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

My wife and I had made reservations for a handicap accessible room. When we arrived, the front desk had our reservations, but no mention of a handicap accessible room. That did get changed, so no problem there. We drove around to our room, and upon walking in, there was a musty smell, as if the room had not been properly cleaned and aired for quite some time. Upon walking into the bathroom, I noticed that there were little wiggling things in the toilet, and there were critter droppings in the floor from the drain to the shower. We promptly checked out, because my wife and I don't want to stay anywhere that has that kind of nastiness in any room. We were going to be keeping our 5 month old granddaughter for the weekend, and this was no place for her to be in. We asked for a refund, and the only reply we got from the front desk clerk, is that the manager had gone home for the evening. We left our phone number, and was assured that the manager owuld be in touch with us. We checked in at a different hotel. The manager had not offered to call us by Saturday afternoon, so my wife called the hotel, and was told the manager was out. We finally received a call from a desk clerk, who told us that we would receive a refund, no apologies, no explanations. As of today, that refund has not materialized. After this experience, I will not ever stay at a Ramada, nor will I recommend that anyone do so.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel. No photos. We just wanted to get out of there..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us at the Ramada, those were actually "rolly polly's" in the bathroom from it not being rented in quite some time, please give us a chance to serve you better the next time you decide to travel. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHARLOTTE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

I had considered this hotel to be on its way to an improvement....Im disappointed in the cleanliness and urine order.A roach the size of a sting ray was in my room last night.Uggghh!!Really!!??This place is absolutely awful

Room Tip: Go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank No Hate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, Front Office Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay with us, we are working hard daily to improve upon our guest experiences. Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our property; please give us another chance to serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

i have to say this was the worst hotel in the existence. Me and a friend book this through i travel agency giving it a three star rating. I wouldnt convince this hotel to my worst enemy top to bottom it was a horrible experience. When we arrived there i clearly booked the hotel requesting two double bed instead i recieved one king. They refused to work with me and given the short notice we I had no choice but to sleep in the same bed with a female friend somewhat uneasing. knowing we were there only for a wedding we made it work knowing we would only be there to sleep and change our clothes. the contiental breakfast was horrific stale cereal and old fruit. and to finish the star studded weekend the management came to the unit a day before asking us for our keys and or checkout time i was so enraged we packed our things and left stay away from this motel pay the extra money and get a far better hotel. This hotel was old, run down and in a horrible neighborhood.

Room Tip: Avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Topchef3630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE_Ramada_Charlotte, General Manager at Regal Inn, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We appologize for your less than satisfactory stay here with us and hope that you give us a chance to serve you better in the near future. We are working hard daily to improve our customer service, housekeeping and maintenance issues. Thank you also for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Motel 6 Charlotte
#149 of 176 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Continental Inn
#106 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#103 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mineral Springs
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte University Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regal Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regal Inn

Property: Regal Inn
Address: 5415 Equipment Dr, I-85 exit 41, Charlotte, NC 28262 (Formerly Ramada Charlotte Northeast/University Area)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Regal Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Regal Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Charlotte Northeast Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing