We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what I needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #90 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I was stuck in Charlotte thanks to a cancelled flight and I needed a place to stay that offered free shuttle to the airport, free breakfast, and was reasonably priced. I wasn't that picky as it was 10:00 at night. I am glad I chose to stay here! The rooms were clean, well-maintained and spacious (I had a room with 2 double beds). The beds were extremely comfortable. The front desk clerk was friendly and professional. I had a 10 minute wait for the shuttle at the airport and the shuttle driver was courteous. The drive back to the airport the next day was about 10 minutes. The breakfast was very limited: cold cereal, make your own waffles, and pastries. There is a Waffle House across the street if you are looking for more selection. If I am ever stuck in Charlotte again (and I hope that won't happen again), I will definitely stay here. Great price, great rooms, great location.

Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank MrsS08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    185
    118
    60
    34
See reviews for
170
129
90
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The hotel is always attractive and clean, and the rooms are maintained well. The beds are very comfortable. What is really appealing to us is that the hotel is pet friendly. We can can our two mini-daschunds with us at no extra charge. The only concern I voice is that the breakfast is limited. You will not go hungry, but it's not what you would want everyday for several days.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012 via mobile

easy check-in with none of the hassles other reviewers have commented on. King room was large and well laid out, bed was comfy, bathroom clean. I liked a lot, and I'd return.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank clearmessage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

I was not expecting a very nice hotel, as the price is relatively cheap. Our stay didn't start very well... they screwed up our reservation and kept saying it was our fault. It was an error in the software that manages the reservations, but in the end the guy in the reception was very nice and gave us the room we've booked. The rooms were clean and cosy. Rooms aren't very big, but are nice and comfortable for one night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for more than one night. It is nice to sleep overnight. Breakfast was also nice and very well organized. The food was fresh and the variety was nice. Quite surprised actually! I've stayed before in other similar hotels (Days Inn, etc.) and this one was better than all other hotels of the same price-range.

Room Tip: I'd say to try to get a room that is not faced to the highway. And do ask for a room that is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wagtailCL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed one night due to accommodate a 2-part flight. The place was clean and comfortable with a pretty good - included - breakfast. I walked to dinner and while I was there, it started to pour! A quick call and they asked the airport shuttle driver to pick me up so I didn't have to walk back in the rain. Great service!

Side note - not much in the line of good restaurants within walking distance.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sle20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
67 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We had stayed overnight at La Quinta South when we first arrived at Charlotte, but for the last night of our tour we decided to stay at La Quinta North as we were told that it was slightly nearer to the airport, though in fact there seemed to be little difference. The room we were given initially was rather small and the window blind could not be raised - they obviously knew about this as the chambermaid was aware of it and told me it was broken. Anyway, there was no problem getting re-allocated to another room, which was much larger. The continental breakfast was quite satisfactory (except for the cardboard/polystyrene cups and plastic cutlery which seem to be the norm in hotel chains in America - sorry, no offence intended) and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to leave our bags at reception as our flight wasn't until the late afternoon and they called a taxi for us to visit the Billy Graham Library (interesting!) before returning to the hotel to catch the airport shuttle. We would certainly stay there again. Incidentally, the Ichiban restaurant next door served excellent food at a dirt-cheap price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cymro36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Comfort Suites Airport
#71 of 178 in Charlotte
245 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#122 of 178 in Charlotte
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing