We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #92 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Staff was EXCEPTIONALLY nice, professional and helpful. If not for them we probably would have left. Room smelled of smoke as we entered and the accomodations were dated. There was actually a card stating that the room had been inspected before our arrival. How could they miss that smell? Two bottom drawers of dresser are false so you have limited room to place your clothing. Bathroom is large but door was filthy and there isn't a lock for privacy. The door handle eventually fell off during our stay. The staff was very quick to remedy every issue we had but we shouldn't have had any. The ice machine is not conveniently located and is very slow, as is the elevator. The "gym" is small and offers little venilation. The "free" breakfast is limited to cold items including two boiled eggs in plastic wrap and oatmeal, bagels, pastries and such. Fruit is apples and oranges. No scrambled eggs or omelets or anything like that. We went out to eat after the first day. Overall the hotel is nice but needs updating. I think the exceptional staff is what keep sthe doors open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaudilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

401 - 407 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We chose this hotel because dogs can stay for free and we had 2 little dogs with us. We were completely satisfied and it is up to par with hotels of a different category and higher prices than what we paid (averaged $65 night for 5 nights.) There is a nice dog-walking area around the hotel and we had a comfy room with king bed and a little sofa.. It was very clean and the ac unit was quiet. The staff were friendly also. The location was great for visiting Charlotte, the beautiful mountain town of Hendersonville and the charming Greenville, SC!

Room Tip: We could hear lobby noise from our first floor room so maybe it's a bit quieter near the back of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenelleS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We always use LaQuinta if there is one in the area, any problems (very few) have been addressed quickly. Staff is always helpful, breakfast area always is kept clean. The staff will go out of their way to help with any needs. We enjoy rewards program!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Harvey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We travel with our dog so we needed a pet-friendly option. Checking online, pet fees at area hotels ranged from $20-$150 (that last number is just not going to happen, given that our small dog is not destructive or noisy). So, when I saw that there was NO pet fee at La Quinta, I wasn't expecting the great quality and value we got when we paid $80 (plus tax) total for the room. I'm so pleased to have been so wrong. The room was clean, new, well furnished and the pillows weren't too bad (we forgot our own, because pillows make all the difference and hotels seldom have great down or truly equivalent pillows). Still, there was one firm and one more forgiving pillow for each of us to choose the lesser of the two less-than-ideal options. The bed was firm but forgiving. The soap and shampoo smell like orange Creamsicles. The breakfast is adequate and about what you expect in hotels of this time. It also had interior doors (I don't really like all the doors facing the parking lot). I will stay at La Quinta from now on if I find that the next time or two turns out as well as this. The only thing that could be a deal breaker with this property is that they must allow smoking downstairs or outside the front doors in a way that has the whole downstairs smelling like smoke. On second floor, thought, it wasn't very noticeable. We also had one party of loud (probably toasted) people come in late and make a good bit of noise but they moved along quickly. Staff was welcoming and friendly. Overall, surprisingly more that I expected to get for surprisingly less than I expected to pay.

Room Tip: It would probably help to ask for a room away from the doors and elevator. It's an airport hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, I highly recommend. Our flight arrived around 11pm, we were greeted with a very welcoming attendant at the front desk. Our room was very spacious and beautiful. Breakfast was delicious. I can't say enough great things about this hotel, it was awesome!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcpadgett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Definitely will stay at this hotel again. The staff from front desk agents to housekeeping were very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. The rooms were very clean, and was happy to come back to a clean room after a long day of sightseeing. As I said at the beginning, I would definitely stay at this hotel again, no matter what cities I visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Decatur, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The rooms were nice, clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk was professional and courteous. I am unable to review the breakfast as I was in a rush to leave and did not have time to eat. If I am ever in this location again I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sleep Inn University Place
#77 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Quality Inn & Suites
#130 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing