We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #94 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

La Quinta was a decent place to stay at, it was clean... The Double bed room that I stayed in was pretty spacious. Everything was simple/basic... Nothing out of the ordinary. The best part was their Complimentary Continental Breakfast (Make your own Belgian Waffles) Everything was fresh and delicious. If you want a little more Cracker Barrel Old Country Store/Restaurant and Waffle House just accross the road. Thanks again for all your help Larry (Front Desk Agent)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Junior F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Overall a pleasant hotel, but the bathroom floors were filthy and the carpet under the dressers, etc., were filthy, as well. Good location, next to a Chinese restaurant with an extensive, decent buffet.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Lucinda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

LaQuinta has the best accommodations of any motel if you are traveling with a pet. The location was easy to get to and convenient to eating establishments. Staff is friendly, rooms are clean and the decor is upbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 987terumih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Unfortunately I can't find my old review to amend it. We had a serious issue with the front desk not answering (at all) our calls from the airport and so had to pay a cab to get there. Within a day management was all over this and deducted the cost of the cab fare. This of course changes the tone of my review rather significantly. I would absolutely stay there again, as most of the staff was great and it seems they need to fix their phone system AND get themselves posted on the Charlotte baggage claim hotel phone board.

Room Tip: If you have a problem, contact the general manager directly, and if he's not available at the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

On arriving at the Charlotte airport, repeated calls over 10 min to the front desk of this La Quinta resulted in no answer. Not an answering machine, nor being put on hold. Simply no answer. Thinking I had the wrong number, I went to the hotel board in baggage claim. Every airport hotel had a number and a line for the phone there, even Red Roof Inn. But not La Quinta. Odd. Was it closed down? I called the central La Quinta number, and they in turn attempted to contact the front desk of the North Charlotte aiport La Quinta. After 20 min on hold with them, I got into a cab and coughed up the 16 bucks to get to the airport hotel. On the way, reservations admitted that they couldn't get through to the front desk either because "they were very busy". Upon arrival, two staff at the front were busy doing . . . absolutely nothing. No phones, no customers at the desk. They did change our room without a problem after the first one was found with a patch-job to the bathroom door that resulted in it not closing, and Mark was outstanding in getting us to the airport early the next morning. But they've got serious front desk issues and you should add 16 bucks to the cost of your stay for a cab ride from the airport, because the 'courtesy van' will be a dicey proposition.

Room Tip: Consider another property
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaindudeChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Good. Front desk staff are helpful. I always get a room on the top floor to avoid anyone above me, so that I can sleep. The window fans are necessary to have air during the night, but they are always noisy (in all hotels).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mirelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I expected what I was met with in a $19.99 a night mom and pop hotel, not a national chain. Surprise left in toilet that would not flush and it took 4 requests and over 30 minutes to get a plunger to deal with it. The hotel was booked and we checked in late evening so we were stuck. Middle of their breakfast time food items ran out and were not replenished. If this was the only hotel available, we would sleep in our car on the next trip to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank World_TravelerTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Sleep Inn University Place
#81 of 180 in Charlotte
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3127 Sloan Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2447
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £55 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport North Hotel Charlotte
La Quinta Charlotte
Charlotte La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing