We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I always like to pick this hotel while I'm on business in Charlotte! Rooms are recently renovated, staff are friendly, and the food is great! Halfway between the City and the NASCAR track. If you are ever in the area look for the Guest Loyalty Manager, Marieta Bryan. Marieta will go out of her way to make sure you are as comfortable as possible during your stay. Will be coming back!

Room Tip: If for whatever reason you are not happy with your room, please do not hesitate to tell the staff. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Cesar,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay! We were glad that we met and exceeded your expectations! Thank you for your kind words! We will continue to strive for excellent customer satisfaction. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

Warm Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
The Hilton Charlotte University Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    904
    372
    140
    75
    36
See reviews for
315
249
76
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Beautiful location Great service Everyone was friendly and helpful. It was the first time I was away for a conference. Everything worked out perfect. The food service was good. Having 2 tornadoes during our stay was very interesting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Patricia K,

Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay. We were glad to hear that our location is easily accessible from the highway and within walking distance to nearby shops and restaurants. We were delighted to hear that we met and exceeded your expectations for your conference. I will be sure to pass on to our culinary staff and banquets for their excellent service in making your conference successful.

It is our goal that every guest has the Ultimate Stay Experience and hope that you continue to choose the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location. We look forward to serving you again.

With Warm Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
The Hilton Charlotte University Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We come annually for a business event. The staff are amazing, very helpful. I would highly recommend this for any conference or workshop that you need to conduct in Charlotte. The restaurant selection within walking distance are diverse. They've also added a Starbucks in the lobby. The downside is that like multiple Hilton's during this era...the wear and tear is beginning to show. This does not hamper the how clean the staff keep the place though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hurnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Hurnu,

Thank you for taking the time to give us ;your feedback from your recent stay. I was glad to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your conference a successful one. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed our new Starbucks. We are still in the process of renovations to offer a better product. We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

With Warm Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
The Hilton Charlotte University Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The hotel was great. The room was good, the food was good. The cookies they had at check in were great! We loved the location. There are several shopping and eating places with-in walking distance. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I just got married at the Hilton on 5/3/2014 and it was amazing! Truly the wedding of our dreams. Our ceremony was held on the dock facing a beautiful lake (we even had swans swim up during our vows) and the cocktail hour was on an outdoor patio facing the same water. The reception was held inside the Lakeview Ballroom and the setting was intimate, romantic, and truly equisite. Our wedding coordinator was Emily Bowers and she was a DREAM to work with! From the get-go, she was always so cheerful, calm, patient, and easy to talk to. She was always quick to respond to any calls/emails/questions we had a long the way and constantly went out of her way to try and accomodate any of our requests. Emily has a lot of experience in this industry and provided us with excellent recommendations and was quick to insure every last detail was excuted properly. She even stayed until the very end of our event to oversee all transitions were done smoothly. She is wonderful to work with! All of our guests thoroghly enjoyed the convenience of being in the hotel for all the events and raved about the service and the quality of the food. The prices were very reasonable as well. We looked at many venues and no one could come close to matching the fees of the Hilton. I would HIGHLY recommend the Hilton and most of all, Emily, to help you plan and host your dream wedding. You will not be disappointed!!! :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSpeakAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear LSpeakAllen,

Congratulations! We were glad that your wedding was as beautiful as you had dreamed. We strive to go above and beyond in our customer satisfaction and was glad to hear that Emily, our Banquets staff and our culinary staff exceeded your expectations! Thank you again for this excellent review!

We look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

Best Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
Hilton Charlotte University Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Had a business trip to Charlotte and stayed here for the night and was treated like a queen. I was customer of the day and provided upgrades and a gift bag with water, granola bars, free movie coupon. The facility was very nice and they made me feel more at home with the treatment I recieved.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sisaacson17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We were in Concord, NC for the Mustang 50th Birthday Celebration at Charlotte Motor Speedway. Our three night stay at the Hilton was outstanding - great room, courteous staff, spotless facilities and the parking valets went out of their way to help the hundreds of Mustangs park safely. This hotel was virtually bursting at the seams with Mustang enthusiasts and the staff was unflappable and always helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marieta B, Guest Loyalty Manager at Hilton Charlotte University Place, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear William N,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay during the Mustang's 50th Anniversary. We were glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and that our staff was very helpful.

We hope to see you again and look forward to you choosing the Hilton Charlotte University Place as your "must stay" location.

Best Regards,
Marieta B | Guest Loyalty Manager
The Hilton Charlotte University Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#42 of 178 in Charlotte
1,968 reviews
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte University Place

Property: Hilton Charlotte University Place
Address: 8629 J M Keynes Dr, Charlotte, NC 28262-8426
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#21 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte University Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside multistory hotel & adjacent tower located mins. from University of North Carolina-Charlotte & Charlotte Motor Speedway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Charlotte University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte University Place Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing