We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Awesome Service”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I travel frequently and have been staying at this Holiday Inn on numerous occasions. The staff at the front desk always have smiles and are very courteous. Then we the drivers!! That would be Kyle and Rasul. Talk about customer service - these 2 guys are awesome and truly a credit to your company. They are very professional and so friendly especially when asked for dinner recommendations. These are the folks that are the heartbeat of the company and the first point of contact that make or break that relationship. Kudos to Kyle (night time driver) and Rasul (daytime driver who gets me to the office with a smile). Thanks again and look forward to seeing you all in a few weeks!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    129
    43
    22
    23
See reviews for
154
61
43
265
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Front desk staff at this hotel, Jennifer and Carolyn are excellent at what they do. They are professional but also friendly and personable. Jennifer even gave suggestions as to local shopping locations. I have stayed at this location multiple times and each stay has been made all the more pleasant by staff. We also left an item in the room after check-out, a blue tooth, and the house cleaning manager and the gentelman servicing the room were great in recovering the blue tooth and returning it to us. This hotel is our preference when staying in the Charlotte area even when it isn't necessarily the closest location to our metting site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OPULENT321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
275 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Great place to stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice quiet location with a lot of restaurant choices in the area. Easy to get to from downtown or from the Charlotte Motor Speedway. Breakfast was good. Nice bar area, although I didn't take advantage of it. Staff was friendly. My only complaint is that I requested a wake-up call and didn't get it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray Court, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband has had to be out of town for several weeks for work and this was my second week going along. It is hard to be away from home sometimes but by checkout on my second stay I felt like I was leaving family again. There are many smiling faces that are so friendly and caring but I would like to say a few that just stood out and I would love to see again, Carolyn at the front desk as everyone else was always concerned at how you were doing but she had the most smiling face no matter what she was doing and you cannot help but smile back. Kim in the executive lounge in the mornings reminded me of my own daughter and was just a ray of sunshine that I found to look forward to every single day. Hester was our housekeeper both weeks I was there and she was wonderful, she would do as little or as much as I asked, and was very friendly and easy to talk to. Overall though I do have to name my favorite person on my list and that would have to be Rusul, he has to be the easiest person I have ever talked to and made me feel as if I had a personal butler. Besides just being funny, Rusul took me anywhere I needed to go but most of the time he stayed with me, he always carried my bags even one day helped bag my groceries cause I was just finishing up. Also helped get things I needed when he saw me ask at the front desk! I think the only comment I could make that was not positive is I would have liked to see coffee offered at night in the executive lounge or maybe available more at hours other than the morning downstairs. Overall I have to say thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nybaby2377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Ingrid is a great bartender! Very attentive and sure to please. Very personable and accountable. She always goes the extra mile no matter what kind of crowd she's serving. Very impressive customer service skills.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wintersquall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Visiting my daughter for a couple of days over the weekend. Our room had a fridge and a large updated King bed with nice pillows. We were on the 6th floor and it was quiet even though there were several youth athletic teams on the property. Breakfast was good and the staff was excellent .... I would definitely stay here again.

Dave B.
Dublin, OH

Room Tip: I'm not sure all the rooms on the lower floors were as nice (had a fridge) but you can ask
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service and stay at this location was a breeze for me. Check-in and check-out are seamless, breakfasts and complementary services are even better. Everybody is super friendly here. The shuttlebus service is always awesome.

One of the shuttle drivers, Rasul, really blew me away with his service. Outgoing, friendly, attentive, and prompt. He was courteous and professional, and dressed sharp as a razor. Very open and welcoming personality. It felt like driving around town with an old friend!

Room Tip: Hotel has 6 rooming floors, ground level has no rooms. Seventh floor is closest to the lounge, but h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Charlotte University Place
16.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
15.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
14.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place

Property: Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Address: 8520 University Executive Park, Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#35 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place is located in the heart of University Area Charlotte, NC. We neighbor Carolina's Medical Center University Hospital, Wachovia, Solectron, Phillip Morris, IBM, BellSouth, AT&T, Allstate, Verizon, EDS, TIAA CREF, EPRI-NDE, McKesson Downtown Charlotte, SouthPark Mall, and the Charlotte Convention Center. All while just 20 minutes away from Charlotte Douglas International Airport. Additionally some of the more EXCITING ATTRACTIONS within 5 minutes of our hotel include: Lowes Motor Speedway, Concord Mills Mall, Northlake Mall, The Charlotte Bobcat Arena, Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Douglas International Airport, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, University Research Park and Bank of America Panthers Stadium. Our restaurant is a great first stop to enjoy a hot breakfast buffet and cooked-to-order selections. Guests can stay productive with complimentary High-Speed Internet Access. Complete your stay by recharging in our Fitness Center and/or our Seasonal Outdoor Pool. When visiting Charlotte, we hope you will feel at home with the Holiday Inn Charlotte University Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing