We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay Ever in a Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
Ranked #142 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We only were going to be there for one night but never had problems before staying at a Super 8 until this one. There is no coffee pot or hairdryer, the rugs smell moldy, shower had not drain plug(we were traveling with a child who slipped in tub while showering - thank goodness he wasn't hurt), shower control was broken so it was hard to keep water regulated so it wouldn't burn you. We all took warm showers for fear of being burnt and the shower head sprayed everywhere but in the center making showering even more challenging. The heating & a/c unit was so loud that we had to shut it off to sleep. We slept on the covers to stay semi-cool. The kicker for the whole stay was that they advertise breakfast from 6am - 9am but when we got there at 8:15 am; we were told that breakfast was over. When we complained; they put out some watered down orange juice and a couple of danishs, there was no coffee. We checked out earlier than expected to go get breakfast somewhere else. I would think twice before staying here even if it was only $57/night. Owners are trying to pinch pennies at others expense.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phyllis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (206)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Charlotte Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 206 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

We were stranded- our flight was cancelled. Period. I use the phone from the airport- at almost midnight, and 15 minutes later- the van picked the 4 of us. We arrived late but the rooms were ready (basic but clean and quiet)- and the staff went beyond to help us out with our troubles!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlove37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 February 2014

when we walked into our room ,it stunk so bad we had to go buy little trees & hang them in the room(2 rooms)The rooms were filthy with garbage under the beds & filthy floors that hadn't been swept or cleaned in quite some time.The shower control was literally hanging from the wall & tne shower leaked through the wall,flooding the floor.We wouldn't sleep in the beds & moved out early & went down the street to the econo lodge.This business shouldn't be allowed to operate serving the public.

Room Tip: Stay away!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boywunda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very close to Charlotte Airport (but we had no aircraft noise) which would make it very convenient for early flight. Very reasonable prices and the staff were helpful. There is an "all you can eat" Ichiban Restaurant just across the road which we very good value for money.
I would not hesitate to use this hotel again it was much better value than the B & B we stayed at on arrival in Charlotte which was 3 times the price (still we all learn from our mistakes).

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jt01LymeRegis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Roland R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#72 of 178 in Charlotte
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Charlotte Airport Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Charlotte Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Charlotte Airport North

Address: 3200 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-2731 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Charlotte)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £43 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Charlotte Airport North 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Charlotte Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing