We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #119 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I needed a room for the night when my wife was arriving on a midnight flight. I made the reservation at 6pm online. Some of the reviews weren't great but I wanted cheap, clean and comfortable. Was I pleasantly surprised. The room was spotless, cooled and quite comfortable. All the staff were welcoming. I didn't need their help as I have travelled extensively but never to this city. I couldn't have been happier with the cost and quality. We will stay there again if ever flying out of Charlotte or need accommodations close.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R. L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRNC511, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear R. L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a Pleasantly Surprised review about the hotel. I was thrilled to learn our Housekeeping department were able to anticipate and fulfill your needs during your stay with us. I feel very fortunate to work with outstanding ladies and gentlemen whom take Pride and giving you our "Best Q Service Experience"and rest assure we share your kind words with them.

I love reading reviews like yours. Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Beatrice Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    36
    49
    44
    46
See reviews for
58
51
18
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Sabrina at the front desk was extremely nice and helpful. Rare to find such friendly people these days. She went out of her way to make people feel welcome and remember guests names! Phil the shuttle driver was also a doll and extremely nice!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Missdolittle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRNC511, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ms. Dolittle11,

I want to thank you on behalf of the Quality Inn NC511 team for staying with us. Your kind words in regards to Sabrina and Phil lets us know their superb "Q Service" met our service excellence commitment. We are very lucky to have someone as sweet and talented as Sabrina and Phil on board. We are also very pleased that we were able to meet you expectations. We are working on becoming your "HOTEL OF CHOICE" on this block. We hope that if you are ever in the Charlotte area again that you will consider making accommodations with us.

Thank you kindly,
Beatrice Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Ana, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I work for an Airline and I searched different hotels around Charlotte, I did stay in different hotels but none of them matches this one. I love the room, the service, the breakfast, everything was great for me. The people that work at the front desk are wonderful, the manager Mrs. Duncan, the two ladies Sabrina and Andrea, they are amazing, they always help me, my first contact was with Sabrina, she is a lovely lady, great personality, always helping me when I need, I have to stay in Charlotte till October 31, of course I go home to California on my days off but I do stay at least 4 nights a week at this hotel. This is the hotel I will stay from now on, unless they are sold out which happens frequently due to the great price and accommodations. If you need to eat, there are great places around, just in a walking distance like Cracker Barrel and others. If you stay in this hotel, say hi to Sabrina for me, I'm sure she will help you with a great smile and professionalism.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennysouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRNC511, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear bennysouza,

Thank you for staying with us during your brief visit in Charlotte. We are so pleased and delighted that you found your stay and enjoyable one. We take all guest feedback seriously and it would be my pleasure to share your feed back with our Guest Service Reps Sabrina and Andrea. We will especially share your comment with Mrs.. Duncan, and the rest of our Q Service team. We hope that if you are ever traveling to or through the "Queen City" please give us a call and let us make reservations for your visit. Have a safe trip back to Santa Ana, California.

Thank you again for your kind words!
Guest Relations Manager
Shreeji Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, MN
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great beds. Clean, comfortable room. Check-in staff was knowledgeable and efficient. A/C worked and was within normal range. Carpet was clean. Not sure what other reviewers experienced, but I thought the place looked clean and well cared for.

The room we stayed in had a desk area as well as a comfortable chair and ottoman area. Bathroom had a separate vanity area. Plenty of room.

According to menu on desk, I could even have had room service meals delivered. (From the Cracker Barrel across the street?) You don't find that too often in under $100 hotels.

Breakfast was mostly carbs, but also had hard boiled eggs. Lots of selections--waffles, all sorts of cereal, muffins, and breakfast pastries.

I thought this was a great place at a good price. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back side from the lobby. Very quiet. Elevator in the center made it easy to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScreenwriterPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRNC511, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Screenwriter Pat,

On behalf of the entire Management Team and Staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Quality Inn & Suites Charlotte for your Accommodations. We are so ecstatic that we were able to meet your expectations. We are striving to create and maintain that great atmosphere filled with inviting warmth so that every guest feels the way you do. As you mention from our comfortable and clean large bedrooms, Rooms Service from Cracker Barrel to our assortment of Breakfast Items.It is worth while when we read comments like this. Great beds. Clean, comfortable room. and a knowledgeable and friendly staff.

Thank you kindly,
Beatrice Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

So, there were air traffic problems last night and, as a result, a lot of people got stranded in Charlotte. I searched for a hotel and could not find any with availability except this Quality Inn. I took it out of desperation and I can now see why it was all that was left. Dumpy. The A/C was loud, the toilet ran, there were holes in the top of the drawer unit, the bathtub was spongy, the exterior was dirty and my room reeked of cigarettes (although perhaps I should not complain about that since the only room left was disclosed to be a smoking room ). Oh, and the promised shuttle never came to get me at the airport in 30 minutes, forcing me to pay a $14 cab fare to have the privilege of staying here. The shuttle back to the airport did work, however. Arguably this place beat sleeping on the floor at the airport, but I am not sure.

Room Tip: To choose a good room, I suspect you need a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathlawguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRNC511, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mathlawguy,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment and giving our Quality Inn & Suites your feedback. Every guest response is important as we utilize feedbacks to influence improvements. We do apologize for not meeting your expectations. As we work to improve our service and property improvements we do hope that you will award us the opportunity of visiting again so that we may show you our full potential.

Thank you again for your time and thoughts,
Beatrice Duncan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I made the mistake of staying at this hotel. There are people who stay there, who live there. Very shady people. The rooms are old and the carpets are stained. I needed to use the computer to print my boarding passes and I was told that they KIDS that stay there BROKE the computer. Really?? Unfortunately, its a great location and right next to the Cracker Barrel. But don't let that fool you. Also, the curtains do not close, there are only sheers, so I took one of my earrings and pulled the curtains together and pinned them. Again, buyer beware.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I went for only for one night but all was perfect. Beautiful rooms, too confortable beds! A very nice hotel! Bathrooms clean, all was okay! :) all what needed was there. I loved it!! I'd like to visit again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ca-rodriguez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#74 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte - I-85 Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Charlotte Airport I-85 / I-485
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3100 Queen City Drive, Charlotte, NC 28208 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Charlotte Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located off of I85 exit 33 Billy Graham.This property has an outdoor and newly renovated rooms.Stop by an enjoy our delicious hot buffet breakfast and complimentary wifi!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Charlotte
Quality Inn And Suites
Charlotte Quality Inn
Quality Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing