We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Ranked #22 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Perfect location!”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

I attended a small conference and stayed at the Marriott in October 2012. It's the same quality you would expect from the Marriott name. Clean, decent size room and very helpful staff. Their meeting spaces were also great. The two best parts of this particular hotel though were the location and the service we received from Kristen at the front desk! The hotel is situated in the middle of downtown Charlotte, within easy walking distance of lots of restaurants, bars, etc. Once we got there from the airport we didn't have any need to call a cab until it was time to head home. My co-worker and I had an extra day after the conference was finished, so we were looking for ideas to keep us occupied and entertained. Kristen (the concierge) was upbeat, friendly, and went out of her way to arrange a wonderful wine tasting tour for us! A major thank you goes to the Marriott and to Kristen for making our stay a VERY good one!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armstrond1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    316
    121
    33
    22
See reviews for
129
180
38
313
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

My wife and I stayed here on wedding night. The staff was amazing and was top notch. The hotel was clean and immaculate. Everything from the bathrooms, to the linen to the flat screen televisions were simply the best. Far exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: We were on the 19th floor. Very peaceful and quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

This is the best location of hotels in this category in Charlotte. Parking is unnecessarily too expensive. Front desk staff were terrific and so accommodating of request for connecting rooms. We were disappointed in the breakfast option-booked for conierge level services which were closed from fri at noon thru Sunday so given free continental breakfast. First morning couldn't get into the small area where it was served so tried to get some things to go but not equipped for that. Second morning-restaurant half empty but they wouldn't let us sit until a 20 min wait. Diff manager on duty? no idea but so frustrating. Definitely don't manage the breakfast situation well and that was a pretty big disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDDEBEACHLOVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great location. Big impersonal Hotel. We were on 8th floor. Stayed 3 nights. Our room never got cleaned before 1.30pm even though we were out at 9am and only then when we complained. it was hard to sleep at night because it was very noisy outside after midnight . Wifi was very poor,hardly any signal !

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnabow
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Had the misfortune of staying at the hotel during a Panthers v Dallas football weekend. Needless to say, noises in the middle of the night were pretty bad. The rest of the stay was fine, however. Excellent service. Comfy bedding. My only complaints were how expensive it was at breakfast (no buffets included here), no small refrigerator in the room, and a way overpriced 3 oz. of wine in the Champions Bar.

Room Tip: Try to get an even-number room. The odd numbered rooms face the noisey and busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patbatleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

After a wonderful stay at The Casablanca Hotel in Times Square we were very surprised at how noisy this hotel was. So noisy that we had interupted sleep for each of our three nights. Arrangements for breakfast were poor, ours was included in the price but one morning we still had to sign a chit for $32. Had to wait 25 minutes for an omelette. Wifi was terrible on the 8th floor, and our toilet blocked and whilst this was quickly fixed no one came as promised to clean the bathroom.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Charlotte Marriott City Center in October 2012. Great location. Very convenient self parking. We had a very nice room on the 19th floor - above the noise of a busy downtown. Concierge lounge on 18th floor provided one of the best concierge lounge breakfasts i've had at any Marriott or Hilton around the world. Very attentive and helpful staff. And the internet was fast and reliable.

Room Tip: Get on a high floor - downtown location can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#31 of 178 in Charlotte
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#45 of 178 in Charlotte
2,009 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Marriott City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Marriott City Center

Property: Charlotte Marriott City Center
Address: 100 W Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2144
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Third Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charlotte Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new polish to a building filled with history and character, Charlotte Marriott(R) City Center is breaking the mold of hotel design with a residential-style aesthetic. Our Charlotte, NC, hotel's reinvented style draws the Charlotte community into dynamic, tech-enabled public spaces perfect for connectivity and integration. Our fresh, open-design approach to the traditional hotel lobby features a coffee social hub with locally sourced coffee, unique retail and limited-edition food selections. Stoke, a community-inspired dining experience with an immersive kitchen, places guests in the center of the action. We've tailored our guest room designs with inventive solutions, and our new fitness concept goes beyond the ordinary with more than 600 on-demand workouts and state-of-the-art equipment. Foster collaboration and harness the ingenuity of your group in 20,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, including our new Event Hub with high-end technology enhancements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Charlotte Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott City Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing