We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My son's wedding hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Ranked #31 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Charlotte City Center Hilton is an overall wonderful experience! We selected this site because it was close to the site of our son's wedding. We have stayed at this hotel before and knew what kind of experience we would find.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank H1728GMjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. Congratulations on your son’s marriage. It is such an amazing time and I am so glad to see you enjoyed this incredible weekend at our Hilton. I hope we went above and beyond and it was an amazing event. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

968 - 974 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

If I come back to Charlotte, I am definitely staying here again! I left my camera in my room and the security director talked to me about the process of how to look for it and get it back to me. He showed great professionalism and class during the process. Before I contacted the hotel about the camera, I had already decided that I want to stay at the hotel when I come back. This act of kindness and professionalism by the security director of the hotel just sealed that.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edmundo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Edmundo F., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. Thank you for your kind words regarding our lost prevention team. I am very glad to hear he was able to reunite you with your items. We hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel is located just a few blocks from the Epicenter (major food/shopping/entertainment complex), Blumenthal Performing Arts Center, TimeWarner Arena and basically anything/everything else you're looking for in Uptown Charlotte. From the parking valet to the front desk, the service is wonderful. The rooms are spacious and the city views are great. Love the bathroom decor and aesthetics. The television signal was a bit sub-par, but what little we watched of television, that didn't matter. The professional sized desk had an office chair and is perfect for those looking to do work whilst staying here. Optional connectivity to the television is a bonus, although I didn't use it. I have stayed here twice now and is my go-to hotel in the Queen City; a definite recommendation for anyone.

Room Tip: Get the "City View" rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScorpioNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear ScorpioNC, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I am extremely glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything Charlotte has to offer just steps from the Hilton. We look forward to your next trip to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed here a week ago with friends for the Miami Heat Bobcats game and it was wonderful.
Although we were taking a trip for the weekend to see a game, we didn't want to stay in an old cheap place. The price was affordable to split.
It was located only a short walk to the arena and there was so many places to eat and drink near by!
When I come back to Charlotte, I will definitely stay again.... Only downfall is the nightly rate for parking! $18 :(

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melodymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear melodymc, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I am sincerely glad you enjoyed your stay and wish it was a win for the soon to be Hornets, but it is a great experience being able to walk to Time Warner Arena from your hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My room was very clean and although small, well laid out. All the amenities were top of the line. The employees and hotel staff were extremely polite and welcoming upon arrival. The bell service was fast for both checking bags and valet service. Although this hotel is downtown, they had security and I felt very safe during my visit.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Christina G., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I wanted to be sure you were referring to the Hilton Charlotte Center City and not the Hilton Garden Inn. If so, thank you and if you were referring to the HGI, I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our team down the street. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The Hilton was an incredible place to be. It is central to the Conference Centre, the Time Warner arena and so many great restaurants. The staff was so accomodating; from helping us find our way on the first day of the conference, to recommending restaurants, to helping get Bobcat tickets. All you had to do was look perplexed and there was a "What can I help you with?". You made my trip stressfree! Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clark W, Director of Food and Beverage at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Kimberly H.: Thank you so much for your recent trip advisor review and your wonderful remarks about our four diamond hotel. It’s great to hear when our team members are able to enhance a guest visit through their knowledge of Charlotte. I was glad to see they were able to assist in tickets and we all hope the Bobcats gave you a win. We can't wait to welcome you back when your travels take you to Charlotte again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We will stay here again when we come back into town. We were on the executive level of the hotel and appreciated the breakfast/ service provided. Valet makes it easy to get in and out and the staff is very friendly. The lounge area is a good place to work during the day. The room has a large desk for working as well. Only a brief 2 block walk to the TWC Arena & Epicenter, connected to the light rail and only a few blocks from the Panthers Stadium.

Room Tip: It seems based on all of the reviews, corner rooms will be a bit quieter but we did have some noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolfpacker88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#54 of 178 in Charlotte
2,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Center City

Address: 222 E 3rd St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £92 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Charlotte Center City 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Charlotte Center City hotel and enjoy our downtown location. Our Charlotte hotel is situated in the heart of the city across from the Charlotte Convention Center, within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, and museums. Travel to the hotel from Charlotte/Douglas International Airport in just 15 minutes. Maintain fitness regimens at the local YMCA Health Club featuring the latest cardiovascular equipment, exercise classes and an Olympic-sized lap pool. Wind down in the hotel at the Coastal Bar, enjoying the atmospheric lighting and innovative cocktails. Dine in the Coastal Kitchen restaurant serving American classics with a new Southern twist. Retire to a contemporary Guest room featuring the latest multimedia technology on the 42-inch plasma TV. Get down to business at the work desk with an ergonomic chair or simply relax on the comfortable bed. Choose an executive room or suite for more space, great views of the city, and Executive Lounge privileges including a complimentary breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Center City Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing