We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Ranked #31 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sparta, New Jersey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice hotel. Great location, right in the middle of the city. Easy to walk to attractions, shopping and so many restaurants. Pool was closed for renovations. Breakfast buffet was good. Very clean room. The only real problem we had with the room was, it had a connecting door. The people next to us had a baby who was up until 1 am. Make sure you don't get a connecting room unless you need it! The baby was having on a xylophone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Didgee, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. I am sincerely sorry for the noise coming from the adjoining room. We have a very limited number of adjoining rooms and our engineering team is working on ways to eliminate the sound between the doors over the coming weeks. We hope the next time your travels take you to Charlotte you will choose to stay with us again to see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    558
    450
    210
    82
    51
See reviews for
221
326
82
568
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice, clean, and newly renovated property. Great location, good rooms. The only problem is high cost parking, however it is understandable downtown. There are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Marek P., Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and our location to all that Charlotte has to offer. Being in the middle of the uptown Charlotte, we are able to offer our guests the convenience of all the restaurants, shops and entertainment venues in the city without having to get into your car. We hope to see you on your next trip to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Location is excellent. Hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. Parking is $18 for self-park. Wifi should have been charged for but was free when I was checking in for the weekend. The gym / pool is at the Y next door so the hours of the guy are entirely dependent on the schedule of the YMCA. There is a nice restaurant on premises but I did not eat there. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a city view room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RussianDeluxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear RussianDeluxe, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed all the amenities the Hilton has to offer. We are working with our partners at the YMCA to extend their hours over the weekend to better serve our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München, Deutschland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The hotel has a very nice ambiance, oustanding lounge, nice breakfast buffet.
Especially the view from the lounge is breathtaking.
Its located right in the centre, so everything is within reach.
Will come back again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chribuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear chribuch, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our executive lounge and breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winston Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

our room had no tub only a shower, no free internet, lots of noise from the hallway, all for $200 per night.. not enough vale for me, although the rest of facilities are standard Hilton. Buffet breakfast was great and only $10

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear John F., Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. I am sincerely sorry for the noise that you experienced during your stay. Our security team is committed to ensuring our guests are not disturbed and are walking the hotel constantly to ensure outside distractions do not take away from your stay. I hope the next time your travels take you to Charlotte you will give us another opportunity to earn back your trust and show you a true Hilton 4-Diamond experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel is showing a bit of age. The door to our room looked pretty banged up, but overall it was decent. We had some VIP pass to upstairs for food which was nice, but we had to pay for alcoholic drinks. That is one of the things I don't really like about Hilton in general. No continental breakfast or other nice perks. The location of this hotel is awesome though! We were high enough to get a nice view of the city and could walk to everything.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear kbqhills, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. Thank you for your feedback. We are in currently in the process of refreshing our guest corridors which will address the problem of the doors and walls. We have completed nearly half of the corridors and have plans to complete the entire project by mid-July. During these renovations there is absolutely no noise or disturbances to any of our guests. We hope the next time your visit Charlotte you will choose to stay with us again and see the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Amazing food from the restaurant and TV was usable without having to pay money. Internet was not free though, kind of a bummer in this day and age. Overall very satisfied for our short one day stay compared to other experiences for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 63srikanthj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmtaintor, Manager at Hilton Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear 63srikanthj, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Charlotte Center City. We are extremely glad you enjoyed your stay and we welcome you back on your next visit to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#41 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Center City

Property: Hilton Charlotte Center City
Address: 222 E 3rd St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2315
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#36 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#48 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#52 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Charlotte Center City 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at the Hilton Charlotte Center City hotel and enjoy our downtown location. Our Charlotte hotel is situated in the heart of the city across from the Charlotte Convention Center, within walking distance to restaurants, entertainment, and museums. Travel to the hotel from Charlotte/Douglas International Airport in just 15 minutes. Maintain fitness regimens at the local YMCA Health Club featuring the latest cardiovascular equipment, exercise classes and an Olympic-sized lap pool. Wind down in the hotel at the Coastal Bar, enjoying the atmospheric lighting and innovative cocktails. Dine in the Coastal Kitchen restaurant serving American classics with a new Southern twist. Retire to a contemporary Guest room featuring the latest multimedia technology on the 42-inch plasma TV. Get down to business at the work desk with an ergonomic chair or simply relax on the comfortable bed. Choose an executive room or suite for more space, great views of the city, and Executive Lounge privileges including a complimentary breakfast and drinks and snacks in the evenings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Center City Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing