We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service, a very welcome suprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport
Ranked #164 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 2 June 2013

I was recently bumped from an Intl. flight while traveling alone. As a lone woman who is unfamiliar with the U.S., I was very nervous to be in a strange city very late at night. If it wasn't for Winnie I would probably still be crying. The genuine caring she showed me is still greatly appreciated. You never know when you will enjoy 5 star service. For the money, the best hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2013

When I checked into the hotel and went to my room I was appalled. It was awful! It was filthy and smelled like urine and wet dog. There was dried red spots on the carpet. I am not sure what is was. I asked for another room and was put on the second floor. The television did not work and it smelled like musty cigarettes. When I called the desk the man said he did not know if it would ever work. He moved me again. I went and bought candles to help with the smell. It was nauseating. I had to stay because I had already paid for the room and the man at the desk seemed very irritated with me. The television in the third room did not work and neither did the air conditioner or the fridge. All rooms were filthy and the other guests were shady looking. by this time I was tired of moving so I just settled. Very scary! I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Stay away!!! This place needs to be shut down!!

Room Tip: The Country Inn and Suites on Little Rock Rd. is a great place to stay. It is very clean and the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Crystal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This hotel is so cheap we were really glad to stay here. Although the rooms weren't great, for $50 a night it wasn't bad. Best part was that the shower water was hot and had good pressure. We stayed only one night, but for one night the room wasn't bad. The room was definitely not the best but for the price it really wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamR8795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

How does a city like Charlotte N.C. allow hotels that are unfit for humans. This Red Roof inn was smelly, dirty, lumpy bed, unfriendly staff. My flight arrived and had to wait almost an hour for the shuttle. Shuttle is shared with another hotel and was driver drove badly. The room and was bad and the toilet seat was broken. Called and reported it and no one came to fix it. Later went to the front desk hours later and the person at the front desk person told me the owner only cares about the money he keeps in his pocket and does not have to pay tax on it. The mold was in the tub and molding area. Booked thru hotles.com and they did not call or do anything. Was so happy to leave this hotel that we left earlier than check out. Just overall bad hotel that is dated and smells. 'PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL'.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Do not stay here! We just needed a quick place to sleep near the airport, but don't stay here!!! The room was tired, the bathroom had used soap, it was right near the highway, there was hair on my pillow, it is in a somewhat scary neighborhood. Just do yourself a favor and do not stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apotter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

US Airways had screwed up our flight from Charlotte - and then cancelled our flight altogether, leaving us no choice but to find a room.
Charlotte was full with some basketball tournament, so the only hotel with any rooms was the Red Roof inn.
Not only is this hotel tired and in need of a complete overhaul - they then gouged us by charging us $171 for the night!!
The only good feature about this hotel were the desk staff - who very nice - but unable to do anything about the room rate - nor the deplorable state of the hotel.
Since we had not been able to retrieve our luggage we asked the hotel if they had any toothbrushes, toothpaste, combs, etc. The lady at the desk was very apologetic but told us they had been out of stock of most items for over a week!
When I emailed to complain - all I received was a short email saying sorry!!
Avoid this hotel at all costs!!

Room Tip: Avoid this hotel if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBDWINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

If you just want a place to get a few hours rest it's worth the price. But if you're going to be there a full day or more, spend a little more money and go somewhere else. The pillows are lumpy, some rooms have clocks, some rooms have clocks that don't work. There is never more than 1 or 2 clothes hangers in a room. The complementary breakfast usually consists of coffee and a danish. On Super Bowl Sunday I had expected to watch the ballgame but their cable system didn't get any local channels, no CBS, no NBC, no ABC or Fox, no Superbowl. My room this night had no chair.
I live 90 minutes from the airport and I usually catch an early morning flight so I go down the night before, spend the night at the hotel, and take advantage of their Park and Fly free offer. It works for me.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the front side of the hotel. If you get a room on the back side you will have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Quality Inn & Suites
#132 of 180 in Charlotte
234 reviews
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#133 of 180 in Charlotte
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 180 in Charlotte
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport

Address: 3300 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3552 (Formerly Charlotte Plaza)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #164 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £42 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Charlotte, NC - Airport is located less than 2 miles from Charlotte Douglas International. Bank of America Stadium and Time Warner Arena are within 5 miles of the motel! Free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing