We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Was What it Was”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport
Ranked #161 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We were attending a conference that didn't start until the next day so we booked here. For the price, it was alright. Things seemed clean, it had all the shampoos/soaps etc. Our only complaint was that we were on the ground floor right beside the stairs so everytime someone went up/down you could hear it. Then a family congregated and the bottom of the stairs before they moved to the car. If I wanted a greater experience i would have paid for it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jangale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2008

After arriving at 9pm, I found that that my business had booked me in the Red Roof an hour away from this one. This Red Roof was in the area that I needed to be, so I just used my own credit card to rent the room for the night, no problem. I found out in this process that this is NOT a franchised Red Roof, but an independently owned business. I should have ran away then, but after traveling for hours I was tired and had a schedule to keep the next morning. Upon entering the room, I found that the door would not lock, it was broken, pushing the room chair and table in front of it gave little comfort in Charlotte. When using the restroom, I was surprised to find that the toilet did not flush, and the water ran constantly, which prompted me to turn off the water at the wall to stop the noise from the toilet. I was not surprised later to find hairs in the bed and hairs "hanging" out of the TV remote. After sleeping fully clothed for the night on top of the bed linens, I ran to a neighboring hotel to stay out my next two nights which were much more pleasant. I have seen crack houses that are in better shape than this place. It should be shut down and completely remodeled, never, ever, have I stayed in a motel as bad as this one, it is one for the record books. Look elsewhere, and next door is very nice for very little more.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank yugie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jasper_Junks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thiago N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport North
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#131 of 178 in Charlotte
230 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#69 of 178 in Charlotte
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
2.0 mi away
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
Knights Inn Charlotte Airport
#128 of 178 in Charlotte
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport

Address: 3300 Queen City Dr, Charlotte, NC 28208-3552 (Formerly Charlotte Plaza)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £41 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Charlotte NC Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Airport West Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing