We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Sugar Creek Rodeway is a Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rodeway Inn University Area
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 10 February 2010

I am a female who frequently travels alone on business. I feel safe at this hotel due to the alert staff who are customer oriented but not intrusive. It is a great value for the money. You get Bed, Bath, and Beyond in the form of coffee, fluffy towels, micro wave, refrigerator, free internet, CNBC plus many more channels. They always have a complimentary USA Today. The paper is not delivered to your door but you have to walk to the lobby. Work, Work, Work . I hope it stays this way. If it becomes too popular they will have to raise the price. I know I am foolish to write this because it is a diamond in the rough.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hello40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2009

I considered this place to stay since it was budget, had decent reviews, and was named a "hidden gem" and "top value" by Trip Advisor. I've said the same thing about another hotel this weekend...Budget hotels are "budget" for a reason.
We called Papa John's to order pizza and were told that they could not deliver 30 minutes before dark? ...huh? What kind of area are we in, anyway? So that had us concerned. There were people constantly running up and down the hallway and making noise. This place seemed to be where some people lived...? I don't know. It also seemed that the hotel didn't mind the public using the pool, because the overcrowded pool and parking lot cleared out after dark. The bed was terrible. The room was really warm when we entered and it took forever to cool down on the hottest day of the summer. My husband wouldn't let me walk to the truck by myself because he was concerned about my safety.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatMama05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2008

Stayed @ the Rodeway Inn on Sugar Creek Road and the desk staff was very polite.Our room had a sitting area,plus a table with two chairs.
Everything was spotless,including the shower which appeared to be brand-new.
A very pleasant stay for a bargain price and the convenient location.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank NewJerseyPatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaraldW743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#116 of 178 in Charlotte
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
#118 of 178 in Charlotte
205 reviews
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Charlotte University Place
3.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Charlotte University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn University Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University Area

Address: 1416 W Sugar Creek Rd, Charlotte, NC 28262-4942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Mineral Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £51 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University Area 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When all your need is a solid deal on a simple stay book with the Rodeway Inn University Area hotel in Charlotte, NC. We are off Interstate 85 and near I-77. You'll find plenty of other sites and activities nearby, some of which include: University of North Carolina at Charlotte Charlotte Convention Center Charlotte Motor Speedway Charlotte hotel also provides easy access to numerous grocery stores and restaurants throughout the area. Our property provide a fresh clean room for a good night sleep a nice, hot shower with great water pressure to wake you up, and a good cup of coffee to keep you going. Amenities at our budget hotel in Charlotte include: Free grab and go breakfsst Free WIFI Free coffee Affordable rooms take your budget into consideration, so you can focus on the experience and not on your wallet. When your're ready to settle in for the night our spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen TV and more! Enjoy the best combination of cozy accommodations friendly service wonderful amenities and affordable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rodeway Inn University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing