We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but NO sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park
Ranked #90 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 4 May 2014

On merit of accommodations, nice place. But when one gets no sleep...it ruins the whole experience. Loud, rude guests and no help from staff to solve the problem when a good night's sleep was the only reason we were there. VERY disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

We are sorry that you did not get a good nights sleep at the hotel. We certainly do our best to to provide a quiet environment and I am sorry that you were disturbed by other guests in the hotel. We take your coments aeriously and we asked our team to come up with ideas about how we could reduce noise from other customers. We appreciate that you otherwise enjoyed our accommodations and look forward to the oportunity to see you agin and make things right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

The suite was roomy and comfortable; it overlooked the courtyard and even though it faced I-77 it was very quiet. I was pleased that my reservation request for extra towels and pillows had been granted. I used room service to order breakfast and it was delivered on time and hot. The only downside was the conference room -- I was here for a business seminar and the conference room was small, the acoustics were not very good, and no floor outlets to plug the computers in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Thank you so much for the Hilton Charlotte Executive Park during your recent visit to Charlotte. We appreciate your honest review and the positive comments regarding the comfort of your room and our staff. Our associates all share in our commitment to provide our guests with gracious hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are traveling to Charlotte!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We enjoyed our overnight stay as we were traveling. Overall the hotel was in great condition; clean rooms, great executive lounge, and beautiful courtyard with a pool!
Staff was very friendly and ready to assist with a smile!
Wish it had been warmer so we could have enjoyed the courtyard and pool!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2014

Thank you so much for your positive feedback of the Hilton Charlotte Executive Park. We are happy that we exceeded your expectations, not only with our hotel, but also with our staff! Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was great. The second day my wife asked d for extra towels and the maid said ok. We can back from a tread show and the room was not made up. I call and try said the maids left for the day. I asked for clean towels. We went to dinner and returned and the room was made up. The staff called and said there was a mistake and they missed our room and called to say they were sorry. The stay was good and we will go back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for your kind words about our team. We pride ourselves and providing excellent service to all of our guests and I am glad that you were able to experience this first hand. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, the rooms located directly across from the vending areas are not shielded from the constant noise of the ice machine making ice and filling up. Additionally, guests using the vending areas are quite loud with slamming doors, ice filling up buckets and coolers, and talking at all hours of the night and morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

I am sorry that you were uanble to get a good nights sleep due to the vending noises. We do our best to accommodate all guest requests and provide a peaceful environment. In the future we are happy to select a room for you in a quiter section of the hotel. Please ask for me personally on your next trip to Charlotte and I will arrange your resevation. I appreciate you coments on our friendly staff and we look forward to welcoming you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Due to some schedule conflicts, I ended up having a bone marrow biopsy on the very same day a friend flew in from Charlotte. Not feeling well enough to drive home, after picking her up, I went online and attempted to find a hotel nearby that also offered an airport shuttle. So thankful to have ended up at such a great hotel. I can not begin to say enough wonderful things about the staff I encountered. My check-in went smoothly and the young lady that took care of me really went above and beyond to make sure I had everything I needed and remind me that they were there should I need anything. The shuttle picked my friend up, from the airport, which allowed me to get the rest I greatly needed. I also had a wonderful experience with room service. The kind lady that took my order and brought my dinner was so sweet. I don't know why I have never stayed here, prior to this visit. As a frequent visitor, to Charlotte, I will be moving this gem of a hotel to the top of my list.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nkotberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

We are very proud of our excellent team at the Hilton Charlotte Executive Park and I am glad you had the opportunity to experience our excellent service first hand. I thank you for your compliments and we will look forward to welcoming you back when you return to Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Typical Hilton; showing age but has been upgraded. Nice room; do not understand why the hotels do not read the guest preference for pillows. I fill that out; then have to tell at desk at check-in that I want non feather pillows.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Morris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve M, Director of Sales at Hilton Charlotte Executive Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you visiting our hotel. We appreciate your comments and I have shared them with our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff to ensure that we are meeting our guest special requests. I apologize that your own request was overlooked during your stay. If I can be of personal assistance on your next visit to Charlotte please ask for me.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Charlotte Executive Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Charlotte Executive Park

Address: 5624 Westpark Dr, Charlotte, NC 28217-3552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £80 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Charlotte Executive Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park is a contemporary 7-story corporate hotel located directly off I-77 & Tyvola Road, just minutes from Charlotte Douglas International Airport and Charlotte city center attractions such as Bank of America Stadium, Time Warner Cable Arena, NASCAR Hall of Fame, Museums and shopping. Enjoy a swim in the hotel's seasonal outdoor pool and enjoy a cocktail and lunch or dinner in Aura restaurant and Lounge. All guest rooms at the Hilton include complimentary high-speed Wireless internet. The hotel features eight meeting rooms including the Charlotte Ballroom. The Hilton Charlotte Executive Park hotel is perfect for both leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Charlotte Executive Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Charlotte Executive Park Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing