We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good Sheraton!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #55 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A good Sheraton!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a nice Sheraton hotel! Room was clean. Personnel were pleasant. Lobby is pretty. Room service food was above average. Dog friendly on the 1st floor. Easy free parking. I stay here at least twice a year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnstormer47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    170
    93
    37
    16
See reviews for
104
90
43
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is old and run down masquerading under its renovated lobby and pool area. However the renovations stop at the first floor elevator. Even when you get off the elevators the carpeting and wall paper are dirty and old. The carpet in the room was worn and dirty and the bathroom shower had black grout. The cover over the shower stopper was falling off. I flushed the toilet and then had to jiggle the handle so that it would stop flowing into the tank. As for location, yes near to the airport, but in an area that is less than desirable, the noise of the highway and the planes was really loud. I think better windows would help. As for the food, while the newly updated lobby includes a contemporarily decorated dining room, room service food quality was awful. I ordered the chefs special that was a salmon sandwich the salmon was so overdone it was dry and hard to chew, the brownie cake ordered tasted like pieces of old brownies with warm chocolate syrup poured over it. There are other hotels in the area and this really doesn't meet my expectation as a business traveler. Wouldn't recommend.

Green Features: read that if you don't get housekeeping you can get a $5 food coupon or 500 spg points. for a hotel that lived up to my expectation, yes, but this Sheraton failed the test from the very beginning.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice within the last year. One time I booked a room through a regular booking site, the other time through Hotwire.
The hotel needs some touch up, it looks worn down. When you're in the lobby and you look up towards the ceiling you can see old ugly fan units and pipes. That to me would still be acceptable because I only needed a decent place to stay with my little daughter to catch an international flight the next day.
However, what keeps me from booking the hotel again in the future is their food. I have to rely on the hotel to provide me with proper food since I'm an international traveler without a car and unfamiliar with the area. I usually arrive in Charlotte some time in the later afternoon and my connecting flight goes the next morning. So all I need is a clean room and a proper breakfast. I'm not expecting anything fancy, but when I order grapefruit juice and yoghurt with fruit (along with the regular American breakfast) I don't want some sort of juice blend where the actual grapefruit juice is in the very end of the ingredient list and a "yoghurt" with 0% fat, articially flavored and sweetened with less than 1% fruit! I just want what I ordered, plain old grapefruit juice, regular yoghurt and fresh fruit! They should at least make a note on the menu, letting the customers know what to expect.
So after receiving my 90% inedible breakfast (sausages were disgusting, as well as the eggs, but I ate some of the bread), I called room service informing them of the situation. They apologized and assured me a full refund. Upon checkout, I also mentioned this issue to the front desk. They also confirmed to me that I will not be charged for the breakfast.
Well, my following credit card bill said something different, I did get charged for it after all. I called the hotel, and the lady I was dealing with didn't apologize but had me explain the whole situation again and stated that the juice was Tropicana brand (!), I guess to her that means it has to be good then. In the end she granted me the refund and I'm happy this whole thing is finally over. Needless to say, I'm not going to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie10101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

I attended the Charlotte Salsa Invitational and we dancers had a fantastic event in a nice hotel. The bathroom was a little bit old; ceiling was bubbly and the curtains had some paint stains?
Otherwise, the room was clean, good soft beds, nice pillows and no strange smells! The pool area is very nice and relaxing with nice lounge furniture. The meeting rooms are very well kept and the staff was quite friendly.

Room Tip: Check the pictures and check reviews on Trip Advisor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

The property itself is a little dated but close to CLT. The staff goes all out to make it a pleasant experience for the frequent business traveler like me. Shout out to Lupita at the front desk for pointing out some great information, Jeff on the shuttle, and especially Renee in the concierge lounge. Next time I will pack my swim trunks - looks like a nice indoor/outdoor pool. Warning - not a lot of restaurant choices in the immediate area. This is the second SPG airport property in a row I have been impressed with.

Room Tip: No advice here.
See more room tips
Green Features: They help you recycle. I did not notice any others above and beyond the usual.
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

I am currently staying at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel. I arrived on Sunday January 26 and will be departing on February 1. When I arrived on Sunday Night I was picked up by the Sheraton Shuttle driven by "Rick". He set the tone for the rest of the week with his help and smiles. I was an instructor for a national industry association so I have had my issues with hotels that could handle a group of 275 to 325 attendees. The Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel staff went out of their way to make everyone happy. The breakfast and special lunch buffets were well presented and well stocked with tasty food and nice deserts.

There were the usual minor bumps in my room considering it is an "airport" hotel. Any time I asked for assistance or pointed out a problem with an elevator or cleaning I watched and saw an immediate response.

I would come back if I ever travel into or through Charlotte.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank teamride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevierville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

This hotel has been a good location for the trade conference that I am attending. The check in was quick and easy. The room was just as described and very comfortable bed. The shower had more water pressure than any shower I have ever been; very nice. The food and drink are about 25% over priced. Two beers at the bar was $10 and the breakfast bar was $12. The only real complaint I have is the noise from the bar. If your room overlooks the lobby the noise in the evenings can be annoying if the crowd gets loud. I must say that the service has been perfect since the day I got here. The staff has been very polite and attentive to our every need. The old reviews on here about bad service had me scared but I have not had a single instance where the service was not excellent.

Room Tip: Request a room that does not overlook the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smokediver13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 176 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing