We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Ranked #49 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Convenient and Comfortable”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here overnight to catch a flight out the next day. The staff was very courteous and the room was clean and comfortable. We had a nice breakfast through room service the next morning and it was delivered by a very nice waiter. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to others needing a place near the Charlotte airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CozyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    181
    94
    39
    16
See reviews for
109
97
44
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a week, the people were nice, but the hotel needs work. The room AC was poor, the appointments in the rooms were poor and could be improved. Seemed more like a Motel 6 than a Sheraton. The banquet rooms had AC issues as well. The worst was the indoor/outdoor pool, which makes the whole place smell like a chlorine pool. Bypass this one if you can.

Room Tip: at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la90036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Tim, thank you for staying at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel during your event and for sharing your feedback! We apologize that we fell short of your expectations, as we strive to provide our guests with warm memorable experiences. Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and your observations regarding our décor, temperature control, and pool. Our entire staff is dedicated to continuous improvement, and your feedback will help us to deliver the best experiences for our guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Sheraton Charlotte in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this hotel and stayed 2 nights. The staff was friendly and went out of their way to make sure our needs were taken care of. The lobby is amazing, they have a restaurant and bar on site that both provided great service as well. We decided to upgrade to Starwood Preferred for $30 and got free concierge service on the 8th floor that included refreshments and drinks between 5:30PM and 8:30PM they also had free breakfast in the mornings. Free internet was included as well so it was worth the upgrade. Easy access to I-85 and downtown Charlotte was only about 5 miles away. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat and will be staying again my next time in Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFisher312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your review and positive comments regarding our staff, ambiance and Club Lounge services! I am delighted that we were able to surpass your expectations and that you found the extra amenities offered on our Club Level to be a worthy value. Thank you for recommending our hotel, we’re delighted to know you enjoyed your relaxing experience at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport and look forward to connecting with you again in the future. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

A regular stop on our frequent DC/Atlanta runs. Staff is friendly and helpful. Club floor has a good "Manager's evening buffet" and a continental breakfast. Adequate gym and nice indoor/outdoor pool. Restaurant is nice and good bar. A self contained pleasant stop-over.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin M, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
On behalf of the staff at the Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel, thank you for your loyalty! Our team is committed to providing our guests with warm, accommodating service, and we’re pleased you experienced that consistently firsthand. Thank you for your compliments regarding our staff, Sheraton Club Lounge, restaurant, and amenities. It was our pleasure to make your stay memorable, and we look forward to welcoming you back on you next trip to Atlanta / DC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As other have posted - it's a good option for a airport stayover or even holiday / vacation short break. Very closet to airport - shuttle was about 5 minutes. Full service including pool, large lobby area with large restaurant / bar area, room service, exercise facility, and overall friendly service. Staff were well trained and friendly. Hotel is dated: guest info book in the room still had TWA listed as an airline! But they have done a good job with updates including carpet was fine, bed great, and bathroom large and very clean. Windows small and at least on my floor (5) just looked out over a parking lot. Unable to open window - seemed to have been screwed shut as so many are these days. If you have no car, you are pretty isolated ... the Shell station (literally 2 minute walk) does have last minute stuff such as juice, snacks, beer, etc.

Main downside was the food from room service was just okay. Also room rate seemed high ($189 plus tax). But I'd come back if got a decent rate.

Room Tip: Some rooms look directly into the atrium not outside. For some that would be a plus - others may pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ordglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel was just what was needed for our family. We had a overnight layover and needed somewhere to stay. It was close to the airport and had a 24 hour shuttle. This hotel exceeded my expectations by far. The rooms were nice and the staff was friendly even at 11PM. I would recommend this hotel any time. As my first Sheraton Hotel experience I would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azd3dd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The rooms are spacious and comfortable - two lounge chairs plus a desk chair means two people can relax at the same time without having to sit on the bed. The lobby furniture makes a great first impression. Hallways and rooms are fine, but starting to look just a little worn. Staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is reasonably priced for a hotel, but I wish they had more lower calorie options. The free shuttle bus runs regularly to and from the airport and the drivers are great - very polite and helpful. We stayed on the club floor (extra charge but worth it for the amenities). The hotel website claimed "American breakfast" was provided for those staying on the club floor; however, it was really a continental breakfast. One day the sole hot dish was sausage gravy and biscuits and the second day it was oatmeal. But it was an adequate breakfast provided at no extra charge. The club floor also means a late afternoon snacks and 2 drinks (wine or beer) at no charge. The room was very usually very quiet - no noise audible from the hall and only a few, occasional and mostly faint airplane sounds. Heating and cooling is adjusted on the wall and the unit is hidden in the walls - no loud heater/cooler stuck under the window that makes a lot of noise while its running. You need a car when staying here, as there is nothing except a Shell gas station within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coolcarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Airport North
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte Airport Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Airport
Comfort Suites Airport
#73 of 178 in Charlotte
259 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel
Address: 3315 Scott Futrell Dr, Interstate 85 and Billy Graham Parkway, Charlotte, NC 28208-3551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Carolinas, Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel is just two miles from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport, accessible with our complimentary shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Charlotte Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Charlotte
Charlotte Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing