We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Ranked #85 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Richmond
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charlotte”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here because I am a Best Western Diamond Member and this was convenient. Had no problems, staff was helpful and courteous, breakfast was nice as well. Close to the NASCAR race track which was why we were in town

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KELLYJ708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    131
    88
    43
    37
See reviews for
111
112
44
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was the cheapest option I found. Always check Best Western Hotels but this is for sure a NO GO in my next visit. The bad room smell next to the eating area was a turn-off although food was amazing I must say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank leopoldob566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We chose this hotel for its location - easy to access from the highway and only a block from the Woodlawn LYNX station. Though we did drive to some attractions in Charlotte, on two occasions we took the LYNX to downtown (about 15 minutes) to avoid having to fight traffic and to find a parking spot. Worked out just great! It was the best value hotel in all our stays during our 3 weeks in the US. Though the property is a little older, there was some work going on and it was evident that carpets had been replaced recently. They maintain a good level of cleanliness and an excellent level of customer service. Everyone from the front desk to the kind lady at breakfast were very helpful and friendly. There are several restaurants and a mall just a few minutes' walk or drive from the hotel. The breakfast was also one of the better ones on our trip. A couple of hot items along with make-your-own waffles, pastries, fruit, etc. The attendant kept the offerings replenished and the area clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

being remodeled, no fitness room, no pool, no outside seating area,the air conditioner was loud Does have new carpet and bedding, the rooms where not the cleanest though, internet not the best either, very convenient to where i was working,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Selena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Highlands, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Check-in easy, room nice and clean. Staff friendly. Posted information about Best Western active offers. Breakfast was good (love the waffle maker), wait staff attentive to the buffet. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel staff didn't even acknowledge me. Only asked name. Fixtures in room outdated. Light bulbs bad. Etc. Location not Ideal. Wake Up call set to wrong time. shower fixtures loose. Ceiling discolored. Breakfast Items to replenished and was empty upon arrival.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Went to the Biggest Loser' casting in Charlotte, didn't expect to have to spent the night. We were ask to be around in case they called us back. So we went to get something to eat and I seen the best western and we decided to go and get a room. And that was the beginning of my great time. The hotel gave us a coupon to the Restaurant we had chosen to go too. And got 20% off our bill. And the food was great and a cross the street Steakhouse I think. Well when we got back and went to our rooms we again were please to a welcoming room and had a restful night. Casting never called us, but we woke up with a mind to lose this weight anyways. GOD is good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunnysingh7, General Manager at Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Hello Candice,
Thanks for writing these kind words for our Hotel. I am glad that you had a great time while staying with us.
It's ok if the Casting Company didn't call you. There is always another chance.
Be positive and life is Good.
Thanks again for staying with us and see you in the near future again.
Sincerely,
Sunny Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Eagle Lake
La Quinta Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites
Address: 242 East Woodlawn Road, Charlotte, NC 28217-2202 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Sterling Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Montclaire South
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sterling Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sterling Hotel Charlotte
Best Western Sterling Hotel And Suites
Best Western Charlotte
Charlotte Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing