We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff and a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Ranked #50 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff and a good location”
Reviewed 4 December 2011

In town for a quick weekend. The staff was super friendly, good location nice exercise room. Overall nice hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulH81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    171
    55
    23
    25
See reviews for
97
114
20
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2011

This hotel lived up to the brand. Upon entering the hotel I was greated immediately by the staff. The Lobby was decorated for the Holiday and filled with the wonderful aroma of the Holiday Season. The front desk staff was very efficient and friendly and I was in my room very quickly. The room was very spacious, and most importantly, clean. The bathroom had my favorite Bath and Body works shampoo and conditioner and was also very clean. The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Very nice Marriot, lives up to the brand with extra nice design touches to give the hotel its own character. Got there at 11am and they allowed an early check in so that was even better, so accommodating when in a business trip, that's priceless!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linisima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were very happy with our 4 nights at the Marriott Southpark. The staff was welcoming and friendly and helpful each time we passed the front desk or stopped to ask a question. The restaurant was good and the service there was excellent. The location was great...right across from the Southpark Mall, and we walked to 2 great restaurants, Paco's Tacos and Tequila and Toscana. Both restaurants were wonderful. We even sat outside and enjoyed the fountain and the quiet evening at Toscana's...and the food was beautiful to look at as well as delectable! We wished we had another night to go back! All in all, we were more than satisfied!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptwhite2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
258 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is a nice property, clean, safe, a very typical Marriott

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head Island, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

The location is perfect and within walking distance of an upscale shopping experience at the Southpark Mall. Many great restaurants (fine dining) in the area. There is always a valet available at the entrance to help with bags, and parking is very convenient. The rooms are provided with quiet central air and you can make it as cool as you like. Beds are very comfortable with plenty of pillows. On the downside, internet is an “extra” charge, and for a Sunday night with very few guests, $189.00 was a bit steep. I believe this is an independently managed franchise. I generally try to avoid these, as it seems only Marriott managed locations offer consistent quality, however this location seems to get it right. We will be back.

Room Tip: Suggest the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandliving063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Located just outside of downtown Charlotte, I felt this was a great hotel. Looks like it might be used mostly by those doing business in Charlotte- but it is in a great safe location- short drive to downtown. There were a lot of great place to eat around the hotel.

Hotel itself was very clean. Great bed that was incredibly comfortable. Gym was amazing. The lobby was beautiful and smelled like candles. Staff was very friendly.

Really enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aarmstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#62 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Barclay Downs
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charlotte Marriott SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charlotte Marriott SouthPark

Property: Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Address: 2200 Rexford Rd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3431 (Formerly The Park Hotel)
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#6 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Charlotte Marriott SouthPark 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Charlotte Marriott SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Charlotte Marriott Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Marriott Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing