We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, but internet surcharge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #69 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Lenoir, United States
1 review
“Great hotel, but internet surcharge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is very nice, but I am always bugged by being up-charged for wifi service. It seems like we should have reached a time when hotels stop trying to up-charge for what should be a standard service, especially for HHonor members.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Joseph G,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your comments. In order to keep prices as low as possible, we try and evaluate what items to charge for and what should be included in rates. We will certainly keep your comments in mind when setting up our future rate strategies. Thanks again and we hope to see you if your travels bring you back to Charlotte.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    181
    130
    86
    32
See reviews for
109
99
58
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA, USA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I'm glad I selected this Doubletree when passing through Charlotte. My upgraded room was quiet, clean, and very comfortable. I slept really well after a long drive. Staff I encountered (front desk, room service, breakfast) were exceptionally polite and helpful. Room service meal was tasty and arrived quickly. I would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hwcii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear HWCII,
Thank you so much for staying at out hotel and for posting such wonderful comments regarding our property, staff and food. We appreciate your business and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you in the near future.
Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Selected this hotel because it being close to the airport, part of the Hilton Honors club and good valuae for money. Also had a bar and served food. Price for the food is what you would expect $10 -$15 for a main course. The quality of the food was average, certainly had better and not an extensive menue. beer was OK but pricey. Down side is that althought very close to the airport there are realy no other places to go to eat within a a few miles except other hotels. Rooms where quite good, bathroom a little tired and needed some renovation and the water was warmish when attempting to take a bath so I gave up on that option. They do provide a bus to the airport and you can park your car there for a week so that is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank dlowry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear DLowery001,
Thank you for choosing our hotel as an overnight stay prior to your department from the Charlotte Airport. We certainly try to cater to visits such as your and we are pleased that we were able to accommodate you. We are also happy that you found that we offered good value and you enjoyed our guest rooms. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballston Lake, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the wonderful stay at the Double Tree Hilton near the Charlotte Airport! The overall amenities were wonderful, the room was terrific. The workout facility was excellent and the breakfast was divine. Also located with easy access to downtown Charlotte as well as airport and we were able to get a nice early shuttle to the airport for free!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Mark M,
Thank you so much for your recent stay at our hotel and for your wonderful remarks. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope to see you if your travels bring you back to our area. Thanks again and Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I will stay here again. The hotel looks new, modern and the staff is beyond professional. The room appeared to be clean beyond my expectations and the furnishing s were luxurious. For $120, I would highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Dawn W,
Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your positive comments regarding our hotel. It is our desire to exceed each guest's expectations and we are pleased that we were able to do so. Thanks again and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you back to Charlotte. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

I have stayed here many times before or after traveling from/to Charlotte Douglas Airport. They will pick you up in their shuttle van quickly and very pleasantly. I have even left my car there before a stay and then stayed there after a trip. The suites are large and very comfortable. From the outside, it doesn't look like much but don't judge a book by its cover.
The breakfast is cooked to order or there is a buffet which is nice too. On my most recent stay the airline delayed my baggage and they had a nice survival kit for my overnight stay with full size toiletries.

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded from a room to a suite if you are Hilton Honors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PLC55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear PLC55,

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest at our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and the feedback that you offered. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and we hope to see you in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxborough MA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Staff were friendly, helpful & gracious. Room was quiet with respect to outside noise but room heater blower noise necessitated turning up the volume on the TV to a level that concerned me that I would disturb others. Perhaps a room set up that put the lounge chair away from the room heater would obviate this issue. Overall a fine experience, my last business trip as I am retiring!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Gary,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel and for your wonderful comments and suggestions. We appreciate when a guest can offer suggestions to make stays more enjoyable.
Happy Retirement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Eagle Lake
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing