We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beds Uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Ranked #66 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Lynchburg
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beds Uncomfortable”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The beds are uncomfortable which is surprising considering I have been pleased with Doubletree beds in the past. Every little movement my husband made I felt and it kept me awake and this was in a king bed.

Front desk staff was not especially friendly.

Exterior of hotel needs some help looking better from the street.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the front of the hotel. The back of the hotel is a LONG walk away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brandsberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Brandsberg,
Thank you so much for visiting our hotel and for your input regarding our property and staff. It is always our goal to exceed each guest's expectation and I am sorry that we fell short in several areas. Please know that we do use comments such as yours as a way to see what areas we need to improve upon. Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    196
    139
    90
    40
See reviews for
118
111
67
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The weekend was exactly as planned! No surprises, even better than hoped! Olivia, Catering and Sales Manager, thank you for your time and work with me throughout the development and planning. Even though you are a very busy lady, you always made us sense that we were of utmost importance to you personally and professionally. Thank you!

It was a joy to work with Marlon. He was professional, prompt, courteous, and helpful. He went above and beyond his duties as Banquet Manager. We were well cared for, and he looked for ways to make our event more successful. His smile and warm personally were a bonus! Marlon had an assistant that was also most helpful and greatly appreciated.

The lodging was very comfortable, too.

Room Tip: Convenient to the airport. Excellent location for business meeting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The employees of this hotel are very nice. The rooms are typical of a Double Tree hotel. The ATT and Verizon phone signals at this hotel are lousy. I had to sit right next to the sliding glass door of my room to get an ATT signal. My travel partner has Verizon service and it was also lousy. I don't know if the local tower was down. The hotel is convenient to most parts of Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank heartlandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear Brandsberg,
Thank you so much for visiting our hotel and for your input regarding our property and staff. It is always our goal to exceed each guest's expectation and I am sorry that we fell short in several areas. Please know that we do use comments such as yours as a way to see what areas we need to improve upon. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The service was excellent, the room very clean, and the bed was comfortable. The facility is convenient to the airport, I-77, and several restaurants. The one drawback was the noisy A/C unit, which kept waking my wife up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear New Adventure 2,
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments regarding our cleanliness, staff and location. We certainly enjoy hearing such positive feedback. We also appreciate feedback that will help us improve upon the maintenance of our hotel, so we too, will certainly look into the AC unit. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenview, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Great weekend at the Doubletree Hotel! I stayed here with my husband over the Nascar weekend and it was wonderful. was a little worry at first that the hotel was about 40 minutes away from the track, but everything worked out great. Check in was fast and friendly, Leo at the front desk helped us out with all of our needs and gave us some useful info on a bus leaving downtown Charlotte to the track and also about Speedstreet (an event in Charlotte to do with Nascar). The rooms were nice and clean and smelled fresh, Housekeeping stuff on the floors all said hello to guest walking by and the breakfast stuff was also nice and welcoming. The trip was a success and a major part was due to the Doubletree, I will definitely be coming back to the DoubleTree on our next trip to Charlotte!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmartha088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Martha,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during Race week and for your wonderful comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your trip and are thrilled that we were part of the experience. Thanks again and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brevard, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Double Tree. The hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. The housekeeping staff was very polite and courteous. The hotel facilities were clean and well kept. The overall environment was welcoming and peaceful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Stacey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Stacey G,
Thank you so much for staying at our hotel during your recent visit to Charlotte. We are happy that you enjoyed our hospitality and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope that if your travels bring you back to our town, you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I have stayed in this hotel multiple times and have always enjoyed it. The location to the airport is wonderful, there are restaurants within walking distance, everything is very clean, and the breakfast is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Eagle Lake
Residence Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport
Address: 2600 Yorkmont Rd, Charlotte, NC 28208-7366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#51 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#62 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport is just moments from the Charlotte Douglas International Airport (CLT) and welcomes you with thoughtfully appointed room accommodations and convenient amenities and services including our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service to and from the hotel. Our Charlotte, NC hotel is conveniently located close to Downtown, local sports venues, area businesses, shopping, museums and other Charlotte attractions. Enjoy the world famous WARM DoubleTree cookie upon arrival. We also boast a full service restaurant and lounge, and room service is available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Charlotte
Charlotte Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing