We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cherokee Grand Hotel
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2006

I just returned from a one-night stay, July 2, at this motel and cannot say enough great things about the Ramada Limited. This very moderately-priced facility outdid most four- and five-star hotels at which I have stayed in terms of responsiveness, cleanliness, and helpfulness! For example, when making my reservation on-line the day before arrival, I requested a "quiet, non-smoking room away from the elevators and snack and vending areas." The room, 312, was at the end of a hallway and exactly what I needed for a good night's rest. As to cleanliness, this motel is spotless! Interestingly, the housekeeping staff on the day I arrived was composed of two young men. I left a generous tip as a result of their efforts to ensure a clean, neat room.

Further, the front desk staff were terrific; they were especially patient in providng directions to restaurants and other neighboring towns. Lastly, I was unsure about taking advantage of the continental breakfast based on a previous TripAdvisor writer's comment but am glad that I checked it out. Perhaps based on other travelers' suggestions, the offerings include not only the standard fare of cold cereal, breads, and juice and coffee but yogurt, fresh fruit (apples and bananas), and for those of us from the South, biscuits with sausage gravy. All in all, the management and staff at the Cherokee Ramada Limited run a great motel!

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chideltatheta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    70
    46
    26
    37
See reviews for
52
110
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2006

We stayed at the Ramada in Cherokee June 26 and 27th, 2006. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel I was told is about 6 years old and has been maintained very well. The rooms were clean and pool area was kept nice. This hotel is located across the street from the casino. The best part was the price we paid for the room. $56.95/ night Excellent Value!!

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Ga.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2006

We stayed one night at the Ramada Limited in Cherokee and found it to be exceptionally clean. The price is very reasonable and sure beats the high prices at the Casino Hotel. The complimentary breakfast was very good. I definitely will stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte,nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2005

We stayed for one night and enjoyed it, we stayed in the older part next to the pool. Room was clean, refrig, micro,clean as can be. We loved walking out our door and being at the pool. Within walking distnace if shops, restaurants , casino etc. Our only complaint was with the Continental Breakfast, I am a diabetic and there was nothing not coated in sugar or made of white flour. There was no fruit or yogurt or anything slightly healthy.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2005

Hotel was spotless, rooms, bathrooms all sparkling clean. Excellent breakfast and right across from the casino. A must see for all

  • Stayed June 2005, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2005

I stayed at this hotel when the casino hotel was booked, but this hotel was right across the street from Harrah's, runs a shuttle to the casino and has a great continental breakfast in the lobby. The rooms have small refrigerators and are very clean. The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. Although I was comped by the casino, I would pay to stay at the Ramada.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
0.2 mi away
Stonebrook Lodge
Stonebrook Lodge
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Cherokee
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cherokee Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cherokee Grand Hotel

Property: Cherokee Grand Hotel
Address: 196 Paint Town Rd, US 441 and US 19, Cherokee, NC 28719-8134
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cherokee Grand Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cherokee Grand Hotel is located in Cherokee, NC adjacent to Harrah’s Cherokee Casino. Come stay with us and you can choose to take a leisurely 5 minute walk to the Casino, take our complimentary shuttle on Friday and Saturday nights until midnight, or just drive over and use valet or park in the parking deck at the casino. The Casino offers all the live action gaming and slots available plus there are numerous places to eat, from Johnny Rockets and Dunkin Donuts to Brio and Ruth’s Chris, stay with us and you will be in close proximity to some great food and great entertainment! We are also very close to the historical attractions of the Cherokee Indian Reservation, including the Indian Village, Outdoor Drama, Museum of the Cherokee and downtown souvenir shopping. Our Hotel features spacious rooms with many having beautiful mountain views. We offer a number of complimentary hotel amenities including a free continental breakfast, a free shuttle to and from the casino on Friday and Saturday nights until midnight, free wireless internet access, free local calls and free parking. Each room has cable offering over 30 channels with a 32 inch color TV, in-room coffee, iron/ironing board, and hairdryers. We also offer triple sheet bedding with a down comforter and a mini-fridge and microwave in our deluxe rooms. We have a meeting/conference room available for your business needs. There is a fireplace located in the lobby for your comfort and each guest room is air conditioned. We also have a few spa/Jacuzzi rooms and connecting/adjoining rooms are available for your comfort. Our Front Desk is open and staffed for 24 hour service and our housekeeping staff takes extra care to provide a clean and comfortable stay. Come, enjoy your visit and let our home become yours. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cherokee Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 7 Clans
Inn Of The Seven Clans Hotel Cherokee
Ramada Cherokee
Cherokee Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing