We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“creek view”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
cincinnati
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“creek view”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

was sent here when the casino was booked, at the end of hotel near bridge had a beautiful view, although it was to cold to enjoy the patio. clean room, could use new caulking around doors. breakfast was very good , nice selection.

Room Tip: for privacy ask for building D to the left, private with a view and path to the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marajar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    86
    41
    15
    27
See reviews for
61
118
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Checked in last week and sat on the bed and, What the what ?? they have New Beds. Oh my. I slept so well that night. New Beds, breakfast, wifi, clean rooms, and close to the casino, Quality Inn is a win, win. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chas29644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

This motel is clean, convenient to the casino and features a breakfast for everyone.
A clean creek runs thru this property with a pool and seating area.
The room had a HDTV.
Located about 1/2 mile from the Cherokee village.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zman29170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. All feedback is appreciated but it's always nice to get good reviews. That lets us know we are doing our job and doing it right. I'm glad you liked your room and enjoyed the nice view of the creek and the outdoor sitting area. That is one of our main attractions. We hope you will stay with us again when you are in the Cherokee area. Travel safe and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed there on New Years eve. We had points to use from the casino and they were booked so they put us up there. It is maybe a 5 minute drive to the casino.
Very clean and quiet and no problems. We stayed on the second floor but when you enter into the lobby you are already on the second floor so that was nice. In the morning we went to the lobby looking for breakfast and worried they didn't serve it but was to told to go down the hall to the right. Great layout, two kinds of eggs, boiled and fried or poached not sure. One thing for sure is I have never had a good fried or poached there. I am not sure they are real eggs...lol. They had two different kind of cereal, gravy, biscuits, donuts, peaches, fruit, french toast and of course their famous waffels. I had gravy and biscuits and a donut. Very happy with and would stay there again.

Room Tip: The breakfast is not near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 914211m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay while celebrating the new year. Yes all the standard rooms in the main building are considered ground floor entry because you don't have to take stairs to the 2nd floor. I'm glad you enjoyed our free breakfast..excluding the fried eggs, but everything else was great. We do get a lot of compliments on our breakfast and many repeat guests stay here specifically for the deluxe breakfast. We really appreciate the business and we hope to have you back in the future. Again thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramerton, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 December 2013

After reading some of the negative reviews on here I was skeptical of this hotel but ended up totally satisfied. We have stayed in quite a few hotels in Cherokee and this one is my favorite so far! We are in a suite with a jacuzzi in the room which is nice! The room is spacious and clean. Our room smells fine, my sister in-law is in a smoking room and it doesn't smell that bad either(for a smoking room). Nice view from the balcony as well and a decent breakfast! No complaints here :)

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeAndLolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We really appreciate it. I know it's hard to judge a hotel by their reviews when you read them online. I always tell guests there are 2 sides to each of them. Some guests just get upset if we can't give them everything they want so they post bad reviews and exaggerate. I'm so glad you were pleased with our hotel and enjoyed your stay. Nice reviews are always a pleasure to read. Hopefully when you are in the Cherokee area you can stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Tried to get a rm at the casino but it was full. The Casino gave us a discounted rate at this place. Not what we would have picked out for ourselves but it was a lot cheaper than the casino but no comparison. The place was a bit older and wasn't as conveniently located to the casino as some of the other places but they did have the shuttle. We ended up just driving just because it was more convenient plus casino parking was free & the drinks weren't free so no worried of drinking & driving. If you are just looking for a clean place to lay your head then this place will do & the money you save you can use to gamble with. Wouldn't really recommend it if you were going to be in your room a lot because it was far from luxurious. We were only in the rm to sleep so that made it tolerable. The pillows were hard, bedding a bit cheap but it was clean.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows. Also North side of the hotel had views of the river. South side looked out i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gfife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
I am sorry that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Compared to the Harrahs Hotel Resort we are a smaller property and cannot offer the same amenities. Everything we carry in our rooms is required by Choice Hotels so we have to comply. Bedding, etc. We are centrally located to most attractions in the Cherokee area. The casino is just 1 1/2 miles from us. We do have a lot of guests that request our hotel instead of staying at the casino hotel. I'm sorry you feel like we let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2013

You can tell that this hotel and this area mentality is back in the 1960. This is our final trip here. Going back in time to a non divers era is what it is like with this hotel and this entire area. We will never come back here again. Hotel is old and some people get better rooms than others. We meet a couple in the parking lot that had a wonder suite and we had check in at the same time, and asked for a upgrade and did not get it. We visited with the folks later and they had gotten phone to be moved to upgrade although we were the ones that asked for it. Just overall 1950-1960 service at this hotel. Not very friendly and we will not come back to this area again. My wife and I hated our visit and was happy to leave today. Terrible breakfast, terrible stay. Television work on premium channel came in at time but out most of the time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldTraveler19999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shea T, Assistant General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
I'm sorry you feel like our hotel mistreated you and did not give you the proper service. The hotel is about 15 years old but we are suppose to be doing some renovations at some point in the coming year. We have just changed out our mattress sets in our suites with all new ones and the owner has plans to do more. I'm not sure who checked you in because I wasn't here to know what rooms we had available, but if the other couple took the last upgrade room we had open then the front desk probably wasn't able to upgrade the both of you. Like I said though I can't be for sure if that's what happened because I wasn't there to see what was going on. We honestly don't pick and choose who gets one and who doesn't. I'm sorry you feel like that was the way it worked. We try to do them in order of who comes in first or calls ahead of time on the day of arrival. The breakfast usually gets a lot of good reviews. We have some guests that stay here just for the breakfast. They stated that it was the best they have had at a Quality Inn. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy it. You seem to have made up your mind about not coming back to the area or our hotel so I'm not sure if what I say will change your mind, but I wanted a chance to explain the procedure and our plans to renovate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#9 of 28 in Cherokee
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
655 reviews
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
107 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing