We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a little getaway”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Seymour, Tennessee, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice for a little getaway”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here 2 nights when coming to town to explore/see a concert/check out Harrahs. Room was fine, clean, and had a nice little balcony we could see the river from. It was a good location in my opinion. Bed was comfortable enough and breakfast was adequate. No waffle maker though lol. Staff was nice. I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    87
    41
    16
    27
See reviews for
61
120
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good place to stay. The kids loved the duck and geese out in back by the stream. Loved having the door open and listening to the water rushing by. Breakfast was really good and fresh. I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mars Hill, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

First visit to Cherokee for a comedy show at the casino. Room was very clean and spacious. Room had a balcony that overlooks a river and we were able to feed the ducks that live there. It was very peaceful to sit there Sunday morning and listen to the water. Breakfast bar was average. Staff at check in and out were great. Only compliant was that the room was a little expensive but is expected due to summer months and only a few hotels exist there unless you could stay at the casino. Overall experience was great and am looking forward to coming back there with my children.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julius20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was an excellent location for us; we stayed here before spending a day in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Our room was spacious and comfortable, had a fridge, and overlooked the river. We enjoyed sitting out on our balcony; it was very peaceful even though you're so close to a major road way. We also put our lawn chairs down by the water in the evening, which was very enjoyable. Our check in was slow, but someone was in training so I had no issues with how long it took. Breakfast was provided; both hot and cold items were available. The hotel is in a dry county, so stock up beforehand if you want to have a drink in your room.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nickelcitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell NC
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I booked two rooms for this trip. One was used by my Choice points and cash for the other room. I had requested adjoining rooms, and did receive them but not the type of room I requested. However the rooms were on the river. We did have to contact maintenance to come in because the lights did not work in one room. The rooms appeared to be clean. However when I woke up on Sunday morning I asked one of the kids how they slept and was told not good because the spread smelled of urine. After getting closer the smell was sickening. Upon checkout I asked if they washed the linens between customers. I was told the bedspreads are changed if any soil appears to be there. This was very unsettling to me to know that we sleep in a bed that has not been cleaned prior to us spending the night. Now the staff was courteous to us and the breakfast was ok.

Room Tip: Ask that your bedspreads and all linens be cleaned prior to your arrival
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MothertRockwellNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demorest, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When we first checked in they assigned us the wrong room type, and we had to switch rooms. The new room looked dingy. There was a used washcloth left in the bathroom, the bedding was wrinkled, the nightstand was in the middle of the room, and the outlet behind the nightstand was broken and pushed into the wall.

The biggest issue we faced, and the reason we will never stay here again, is that they don't seem to take their guests safety very seriously. Around 2 am we were woken by a man and woman fighting in the hall. I mean bad fighting with terrible language. I called the front desk to report this and the man working the front desk acted very casual and said he thought he heard a woman crying earlier. He then said he would look into when he had the time. I said, "you do realize they are fighting and someone could get hurt." He actually said to me, "well thats not our fault. I will get to it after I do a few other things first." I then asked if he couldn't just call the police since he was 'too busy' to handle it. He responded that they had to prove there was actually a fight before calling the police, but again stated he had other things to do first.

I am a former police officer and have also worked the front desk at a hotel before. Fight issues should be treated as an emergency due to the risk of someone getting hurt as well as the disturbance it causes other guests. Yet this guy was a real piece of work and acted like I called asking for an extra pillow or something! He put the guests at risk and left the company wide open to lawsuits had someone gotten hurt, this guy was a total joke and the very reason we will never stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwell, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I stayed there last august with two of our grandchildren,we loved it we ask for a room close to the pool and got it the kids loved walking to the creek .loved the breakfast but not as much as my husband.we are coming to the mountians in august again and hope we get to stay there.nice place and people.

Room Tip: great place but if you have kids get as close as possible to the pool and breakfast. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
2.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
275 reviews
1.3 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rolling Hills Lodge
Rolling Hills Lodge
#4 of 28 in Cherokee
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#3 of 28 in Cherokee
674 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: US 441 North Bypass, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cherokee
Quality Inn Cherokee
Cherokee Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing