We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed twice & it was nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Cherokee
Certificate of Excellence
Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed twice & it was nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband, son and I have stayed here twice...once in October 2011 and once in December 2011. We were very happy with the facilities. The hotel is clean, the wi-fi works, the beds are comfortable and the staff is friendly. We did not eat the complimentary breakfast because that just doesn't appeal to us.

Great hotel...will stay again if we are in the area!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLPsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    56
    12
    7
See reviews for
102
103
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights in order to have plenty of time to check out Cherokee and the park. Rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast was good, staff were friendly and rates were very reasonable.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharonc89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakemont, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

I would definitely stay here again if in the area. The room (two queens, sofa, mini-refrigerator, & microwave) was only $70/night. Very clean, firm mattress. Helpful employees.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cindyinthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

I always use Choice Hotels. I read the reviews from Trip Advisor and value the opinions of others. I chose this hotel because of the price and the reviews. I would definately return. The beds are comfy and clean. The bath towels are very fluffy and generous. The hotel has curb appeal as well as a nice staff and clean rooms. Plenty of parking, easy check in. We stayed 2 nights. The desk clerks are very nice and helpful. The lady that cares for the breakfast area does a wonderful job keeping the place clean with all the people who pass through. There is a Dairy Queen right next door for a quick burger or hot dog or ice cream. They are open all year long when most places are closed. There are Indians within walking distance and they are performing for the public. There are shops nearby also. Next door is a Catholic Church tucked in the woods. Looks like they have mass on Sunday at 9:00. The town was decorated with fabulous Christmas displays. We enjoyed the casino and the changes that were made at Harrahs. We also visited the Tribal Bingo Hall. The price of bingo was reasonable and they do have a non smoking room. We did not win, but had lots of fun. We love the Smokey Mountains. This is my 2nd trip to the Smokeys and we enjoyed the trip over the mountain to Pigeon Forge. You really need to try this place.

Room Tip: We asked for the 3rd Floor. Spent 2 nights and it was nice an quiet. We did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kps2play
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

The Comfort Inn and Suites in Cherokee is away from all the distractions of being near the casino in Cherokee. Rooms were clean with a nice private balcony. More than adequate parking. The price was good. The hotel clerks were gracious. Suite had 2 queens and a small pull out sofa. Breakfast as good! We stayed at the property while attending at Open House at Western Carolina University.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mumps4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stopped here on our 19th anniversary trip and were pleasantly surprised by this Comfort Suites, especially at the relatively low price vs size and cleanliness of the room.

We particularly liked the private balcony and the fact that we could leave the fan running on the A/C unit (whether heating or cooling) for noise reduction purposes (as opposed to it kicking on and off like some A/C units). Not that noise reduction was needed because it was pretty quiet, but it's a feature that's important to us.

The bathroom (potty/shower area) was pretty small, but the room itself was spacious. It had an ironing board, microwave, small fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker and safe in the room. There is a $1 nominal charge for the safe that you can ask to have removed when you check out.

Breakfast was relatively typical (and we were kind of disappointed there was no gravy for the biscuits), but the coffee was fresh, yogurt was good, waffle maker had blueberry dough (smelled great when done), bagels were fresh and the attendant kept things refilled. The best part of breakfast was the 'room' to the side of the serving area that was like a small greenhouse, complete with plants and clear walls and ceiling with a nice view of the hillside behind the hotel. Not an expansive view by any means, but still refreshing.

We do not gamble (this location was just a convenient stopover on our anniversary trip), so we were a little concerned about the potential for casino influence in or around this hotel, but there wasn't. It would be a good place for singles, couples or families. There is a restaurant (Paul's Diner) within walking distance and a Dairy Queen right next door.

We would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ModCuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

Suite was typical for this chain, one very large room. Two queens and a pull out sofa. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 children. Good location. Within walking distance of restaurants and convienience store. Really liked the private balcony. The breakfast was good and well stocked. They actually had sausage patties instead of the, in my opionion, nasty gravy that some of the Choice Hotels serve. All of the employees were excellent. The only complaint that I have is that they need to replace their pillows. The pillows are breaking apart on the inside and you're either sleeping on a "knot" or nothing. The most important thing is that the room and bed clothes were clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cherokee hotels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cherokee Smoky Mountains
1.8 mi away
Harrah's Cherokee Casino Resort
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cherokee
Hampton Inn Cherokee
#2 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cherokee
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 28 in Cherokee
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cherokee/Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1223 Tsali Boulevard, Cherokee, NC 28719
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Cherokee
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cherokee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cherokee
Cherokee Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Cherokee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing